跳到内容

雪莉曼森在垃圾之旅中测试德乐风肯的极限

使用TELEFUNKEN M80-WH无线胶囊旅行垃圾。 照片由史蒂夫詹宁斯拍摄。
使用TELEFUNKEN M80-WH无线胶囊旅行垃圾。 照片由史蒂夫詹宁斯拍摄。

洛杉矶,2022 年 80 月——热情的苏格兰摇滚歌手雪莉·曼森正在为即将到来的垃圾巡回演唱会测试她的 TELEFUNKEN M19 舞台麦克风的极限。 支持 Tears for Fears 从 25 月 10 日到 6 月 XNUMX 日,Garbage 还将在 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日到 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日与 Alanis Morissette 一起巡演欧洲。

工程师/制作人 Billy Bush 评论说:“M80-WH 极头具有 Shirley 喜欢的空气和动态响应,以及自然的声音和拒绝模式,让我们的前台工程师感到高兴。” 他补充道:“M80 也是我最喜欢的军鼓麦克风。”

自 1995 年发行同名首张专辑以来,Garbage——由 Shirley Manson、Duke Erikson、Steve Market 和 Butch Vig 组成——开辟了一条独特的音轨。 凭借包括“愚蠢的女孩”、“Push It”、“下雨时才快乐”和“我想我是偏执狂”等众多热门歌曲,他们获得了一致的好评和忠实的粉丝忠诚度,同时收集了七首一路获得格莱美提名,专辑销量达到 17 万张。

乐队最近的专辑, No Gods No Masters”由 Bush 设计、混合和联合制作,并继续探索他们独特的音乐愿景。 11 首曲目集时而残酷而优美,是对乐队著名的声音签名的庆祝,同时也推动了他们录音的激进复杂性。

乐队的阵容自成立以来没有改变,由 Shirley Manson 和美国音乐家 Duke Erikson(吉他、贝斯、键盘)、Steve Marker(吉他、键盘)和 Butch Vig(鼓、工程师/制作人)组成。 1995 年开始与 Garbage 合作的 Billy Bush 帮助团队制作他们的声音。

了解更多关于垃圾和即将到来的游览: https://www.garbage.com

Skip to content

Shirley Manson Tests the Limits of TELEFUNKEN on Garbage Tour

Garbage on tour with the TELEFUNKEN M80-WH Wireless 
Capsule. Photo by Steve Jennings.
Garbage on tour with the TELEFUNKEN M80-WH Wireless Capsule. Photo by Steve Jennings.

Los Angeles, March 2022 – Passionate Scottish rocker Shirley Manson is testing the limits of her TELEFUNKEN M80 stage mic for the upcoming Garbage tour. Supporting Tears for Fears from May 19 – June 25, Garbage will also tour Europe with Alanis Morissette from July 10 to August 6.

Engineer/producer Billy Bush commented, “The M80-WH capsule has the air and dynamic response that Shirley loves and a natural sound and rejection pattern that keeps our front of house engineer happy.” He adds, “The M80 is also my favorite snare drum mic.”

Since releasing their eponymous debut album in 1995, Garbage – composed of Shirley Manson, Duke Erikson, Steve Market and Butch Vig – has blazed a distinct sonic trail. With a solid bag of hits, including “Stupid Girl,” “Push It,” “Only Happy When it Rains” and “I Think I’m Paranoid,” they’ve received consistent critical acclaim and solid fan loyalty, while collecting seven Grammy nominations along the way to 17 million albums sold.

The band’s recent album, No Gods No Masters,” was engineered, mixed, and co-produced by Bush, and continues to explore their distinct musical vision. The 11-track collection is by turns brutal and beautiful, a celebration of the sonic signatures the band is known for, as well as pushing the aggressively complex nature of their recordings.

The band's lineup, unchanged since its inception, is comprised of Shirley Manson and American musicians Duke Erikson (guitar, bass, keyboards), Steve Marker (guitar, keyboards), and Butch Vig (drums, engineer/producer). Helping the group craft their sound is Billy Bush, who began working with Garbage in 1995.

Learn more about Garbage and the upcoming tour: https://www.garbage.com