跳到内容

U48

在无处不在的 U10 开发 47 年后,推出了 U48,其中只有 U47 的一个变体; 它具有“双向”(图 8)功能。 双向功能在更“环境”的录音环境中非常有用,在这种环境中,录音工程师不想听到像使用全向或心形拾音模式录制的那样多的房间氛围。

声波特性

根据书 录制披头士乐队,在实际“录制披头士乐队”时,U48 是乔治·马丁最喜欢的麦克风之一。 使用与 TELEFUNKEN 历史性重新发行的 U7 相同的 M8 极头、BV14 输出变压器和 VF47K 真空管,U48 的权威中频和扩展的低端响应使话筒成为录制人声和声学乐器的绝佳工具,无论远近.

电路设计

自 1950 年代后期最初开发以来,TELEFUNKEN U48 一直是几代录音专业人士的首选麦克风。 最初的 U48 还配备了著名的 M7 话筒,该话筒由 Georg Neumann 于 1928 年开发。 这个话筒增加了一个放大器,由军用多余的 VF14 电子管(它们曾用于野外和飞机无线电)和 BV8 输出变压器制成。 这些组件的组合创造了一种在 1940 年代中期的英语世界中绝对闻所未闻的音质,当时声音较暗、细节较少的带状麦克风是标准配置。

施工

大型镀铬头罩装有新制造的 M7 话筒头。 其哑光镍饰面包含一个新的 BV8 输出变压器和一个新开发的 VF14k 真空管; “即插即用”替代原版中罕见的 VF14M 电子管。 经典的“TELEFUNKEN”钻石标志自豪地装饰在管身的前部。

配件

每个 U48 话筒都配有 M940 电源、M840 25' 双屏蔽 ACX-7 电子管话筒线、M740 弹性防震架、FC40 锁定飞行箱和 WB40 木制话筒盒。

技术规格

类型: 真空管冷凝器

极性图案: 心形,图 8

频率范围: 20 Hz - 20 kHz,±3 dB

能量源: 外部电源

胶囊: TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik M7 - 中心端接大隔膜

管: TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik VF14K

变压器: TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik BV8

灵敏度: 24.5 毫伏/帕,±1 分贝

1Pa 时 1kHZ 时的 THD(放大器): <0.3%

输出阻抗: 200Ω

最大 SPL(对于 1% THD): 127分贝

S / N比: 85 dBA

自噪声(放大器): 9 dBA

外形尺寸: 240 毫米长 x 60 毫米直径

重量: 620克

配件包括: 电子管麦克风线、电源、防震架、木箱、航空箱

视频库

U48

10 years after the development of the ubiquitous U47, the U48 was released with one variation to the U47; it had "bidirectional" (figure 8) capability. The bidirectional capability can be very useful in more "ambient" recording environments where the engineer recording the sound does not want to hear as much of the room ambience as might be recorded with an omnidirectional or cardioid pick-up pattern.

Sonic Characteristic

According to the book Recording The Beatles, the U48 was one of George Martin's favorite microphones when actually "recording The Beatles". Utilizing the same M7 capsule, BV8 output transformer and VF14K vacuum tube as TELEFUNKEN’s historic reissue of the U47, the U48s authoritative mid-range and extended low-end response make the microphone an excellent tool for recording vocals and acoustic instruments, both near and far.

Circuit Design

Since its original development in the late 1950s, the TELEFUNKEN U48 has been the microphone of choice for generations of recording professionals. The original U48 also featured the famous M7 capsule which had been developed in 1928 by Georg Neumann. To this capsule was added an amplifier built from military surplus VF14 tubes (they had been used in field and aircraft radios), and BV8 output transformers. The combination of these components created a sonic quality that was absolutely unheard of in the English speaking world of the mid-1940s when darker sounding, less detailed ribbon microphones were the standard.

Construction

The large, chrome headgrille houses a newly manufactured M7 capsule. Its matte nickel finished body houses a new BV8 output transformer and a newly developed VF14k vacuum tube; a "plug and play" replacement for the rare VF14M tubes found in the original. The classic "TELEFUNKEN" diamond logo proudly adorns the front of the body tube.

Accessories

Each U48 microphone comes complete with M940 power supply, M840 25’ dual-shielded ACX-7 tube microphone cable, M740 elastic shock mount, FC40 locking flight case and WB40 wooden microphone box.

Technical Specifications

Type: Vacuum Tube Condenser

Polar Pattern: Cardioid, Figure-8

Frequency Range: 20 Hz - 20 kHz, ±3 dB

Power Source: External Power Supply

Capsule: TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik M7 - Center Terminated Large Diaphragm

Tube: TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik VF14K

Transformer: TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik BV8

Sensitivity: 24.5 mV/Pa, ±1 dB

THD at 1kHZ at 1Pa (Amplifier): < 0.3%

Output Impedance: 200 Ω

Maximum SPL (for 1% THD): 127 dB

S/N Ratio: 85 dBA

Self Noise (Amplifier): 9 dBA

Dimensions: 240 mm L x 60 mm Dia

Weight: 620 g

Included Accessories: Tube Mic Cable, Power Supply, Shock Mount, Wooden Box, Flight Case

Video Gallery