انتقل إلى المحتوى

فيلم Men At Work's Colin Hay هو "Live From the Lab" في TELEFUNKEN

قناة يوتيوب متعددة المسارات تصل إلى مليون مشاهدة

ساوث وندسور ، كونكتيكت ، يونيو 2019 - كان كولن هاي ، فنان الأداء / التسجيل الشهير والرائد في برنامج Men At Work ، من مؤيدي TELEFUNKEN لسنوات عديدة ويقوم حاليًا بجولة دولية مع فرقته. توقف Hay مؤخرًا في المقر الرئيسي لـ TELEFUNKEN لتصوير نسخة جديدة من أغنيته الناجحة "Overkill" لشعبية الشركة سلسلة "Live From the Lab"، والتي تحتفل بمليون مشاهدة على موقع يوتيوب.

تم تصوير المسلسل وتسجيله في منشأة الشركة في South Windsor ، CT ، ويوفر للمشجعين القدرة على تنزيل ملفات متعددة المسارات غير مختلطة من العروض. حصد فيديو كولين هاي أكثر من 40,000 ألف مشاهدة:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=quzZaJI4b1A

نشأت سلسلة "Live From The Lab" من حاجتنا لدفع حدود البحث والاختبار والتطوير لميكروفوناتنا الجديدة. " يوضح آلان فينيتوش ، مدير العمليات في TELEFUNKEN. "نحن قادرون على نقل المنتج مباشرة من منصة الفني إلى مسرح الصوت وتشغيله من خلال تطبيقات واقعية مع فنانين وفناني أداء عالميين كموضوعات اختبار."

مع أكثر من 174 مقطع فيديو فريدًا وأكثر من مليون مشاهدة مجمعة على قناتهم على YouTube ، TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik's "العيش من المختبر" أصبحت السلسلة حجر زاوية مهم ليس فقط في صناعة Pro Audio ، ولكن أيضًا أداة مهمة لمجتمع تعليم الصوت والاستوديو. تستخدم الكليات والجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم الآن الملفات الصوتية متعددة المسارات من هذه الجلسة لأغراض التدريس والشرح.

يتذكر كولين هاي: "أعود إلى عندما بدأ توني فيشمان الشركة لأول مرة. "عندما كان توني في لوس أنجلوس ، جاء إلى الاستوديو الخاص بي ودعني أجرب ELA M 251E، التي اكتسبتها واستخدمتها منذ ذلك الحين ، خاصة للغناء.

وبعد ذلك وقعت في حب موديلات مختلفة وحصلت على زوج ستريو من طراز AK-47 MkII. أحب تسجيل الآلات الصوتية ، والقيثارات ، والأبواق ، والبيانو ، وأجهزة Telefunkens الخاصة بي قيد الاستخدام دائمًا ".

خلال الثمانينيات من القرن الماضي ، باعت Men At Work أكثر من 1980 مليون ألبوم لها أغاني مثل "Down Under" و "Overkill" و "Who Can It Be Now؟" قبل أن يبدأ Hay مسيرته المهنية الناجحة كمغني وكاتب أغاني وملحن وعازف متعدد الآلات. يقيم حاليًا في لوس أنجلوس وقد سجل سلسلة من الألبومات في الاستوديو المنزلي الخاص به المجهز بالكامل. طور Hay أيضًا مهنة ثانية كممثل مسرحي ويظهر في الأفلام والبرامج التلفزيونية الشهيرة.

عندما سُئل عن زوج الاستريو الخاص به من ميكروفونات TELEFUNKEN ذات الغشاء الكبير AK-47 MkII ، أجاب هاي ، "هناك دائمًا مواقف في الاستوديو حيث أريد الحصول على إشارة استريو قادمة من أجل القيثارات الصوتية أو القيثارات الكهربائية أو البيانو أو التسجيل فقط حفنة من الناس في غرفة واحدة. إنه ميكروفون ذو صوت جميل ، كما أن الحصول على زوج استريو أمر سهل للغاية ".

عندما كان هاي على الطريق ، عمل لسنوات عديدة مع مهندس FOH الموثوق به كريس تروزي ، الذي يشرح ، "عندما يكون لديك مطرب أمام مجموعة طبول ، في محاولة لتجنب الكثير من الطبول وخاصة الصنج ونزيف الفخ في الصوت صعب جدا. Telefunken's الميكروفونات الديناميكية M80 تتمتع بقدر كبير من الوصول ، ولكن ليس كثيرًا لدرجة أنها تصبح مشكلة ".

Truzzi مغرم بشكل خاص بصوت M80 على الآلات الموسيقية: "إن M80 هو ميكروفون الفلوت المفضل لدي على الإطلاق ، بفضل الدقة المنخفضة. إنها مناسبة بشكل خاص لأنواع معينة من الغناء ، مثل أصوات النساء الهاسكي والباريتون. لدينا ما مجموعه خمس طائرات M80 على المسرح كل ليلة. أنا أحب التعريف المنخفض بشكل خاص - هناك ثراء يعني أنني لست مضطرًا للقيام بالكثير من الذكاء العاطفي. أحاول دائمًا مطابقة الأشياء قدر الإمكان. إنه يجعل عملي في مزج الأشياء وتحقيق التوازن بينها أسهل بكثير ".

بعد زيارة مقر TELEFUNKEN لتصوير الفيديو ، قال تروزي ،

كان يوما ممتعا. اعتنى الجميع بنا جيدًا ، وكانوا متقبلين للغاية. الرحمن. بالنسبة لي ، يتحدث عن مستوى شغفهم كمؤسسة والأشخاص الرئيسيين الذين يقودونها. هؤلاء ليسوا أشخاصًا يعملون فقط في صناعة الميكروفونات. إنهم متحمسون لما يفعلونه ، ومن الواضح أن لديهم مصلحة عاطفية في إنشاء أدوات رائعة. لديهم أيضًا فهم لكيفية استخدام الميكروفونات ، وهذا أحد الأصول القيمة للغاية ".

يضيف Colin Hay ، "من خلال مشاركتي بعمق في تشغيل الموسيقى وتسجيلها ، أحب أن تكون لدي علاقات مع الأشخاص الذين يقومون بأشياء شيقة ومبتكرة - شركات أصغر لا تزال تتمتع بالحب والشغف لما يقومون به. يسعد موظفو Telefunken دائمًا برؤيتنا عندما نتحرك ، ومن الجيد لنا أن نرى المعدات الجديدة التي صنعها الأشخاص الذين يهتمون. "

تعرف على المزيد حول Colin Hay: http://www.colinhay.com/

شاهد المزيد مباشرة من المختبر

Men At Work’s Colin Hay is “Live From the Lab” at TELEFUNKEN

Multitrack YouTube Channel Hits One Million Views

South Windsor, CT, June 2019 – Renowned performer/recording artist and Men At Work frontman Colin Hay has been a TELEFUNKEN supporter for many years and is presently touring internationally with his band. Hay recently stopped in at TELEFUNKEN headquarters to film a new version of his hit “Overkill” for the company’s popular “Live From the Lab” series, which is celebrating 1 million views on YouTube.

The series is filmed and recorded at the company’s South Windsor, CT facility and offers fans the ability to download un-mixed multi-track files of the performances. Colin Hay’s video has garnered more than 40,000 views:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=quzZaJI4b1A

“The ‘Live From The Lab’ series grew out of our need to push the limits of research, test and development of our new microphones.” explains Alan Venitosh, TELEFUNKEN’s Director Of Operations. “We are able to take the product right from the technician’s bench to the soundstage and run them through real-life applications with world class artists and performers as the test subjects.”

With over 174 unique videos and over 1 Million combined views on their YouTube channel, TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik’s "Live From The Lab" series has become an important cornerstone in not only the Pro Audio industry, but also an important tool for the audio and studio education community. Colleges and Universities all over the globe are now utilizing the multi-track audio files from these session for teaching and demonstration purposes.

“I go back to when Toni Fishman first started the company, Colin Hay recalls. “When Toni was in LA, he came up to my studio and let me try out an ELA M 251E, which I acquired and have used ever since, especially for vocals.

And then I just fell in love with different models and got a stereo pair of AK-47 MkII’s. I love recording acoustic instruments, guitars, horns, piano, and my Telefunkens are always in use.”

During the1980s, Men At Work sold more than 20 million albums with hits such as “Down Under”, “Overkill” and “Who Can It Be Now?” before Hay launched his successful solo career as singer-songwriter, composer, and multi-instrumentalist. He currently resides in LA and has recorded a succession of albums at his fully equipped home studio. Hay has also developed a second career as a stage actor and is seen in popular films and TV shows.

When asked about his stereo pair of TELEFUNKEN large diaphragm AK-47 MkII microphones, Hay responded, “There are always situations in the studio where I want to have a stereo signal coming in, for acoustic guitars, electric guitars, piano, or just recording a bunch of people in the one room. It's a beautiful sounding mic, and to have a stereo pair is incredibly handy.”

When on the road, Hay has worked for many years with his trusted FOH engineer Kris Truzzi, who explains, “When you have a vocalist in front of a drum set, trying to avoid too much of the drums and particularly the cymbals and snare bleeding into the vocal is very difficult. Telefunken’s M80 dynamic mics have a nice amount of reach, but not so much that it becomes problematic.”

Truzzi is especially fond of the M80 sound on musical instruments: “The M80 is my absolute favorite flute mic of all time, thanks to its low end fidelity. It’s especially suited to certain types of vocals, such as husky women's voices and male baritones. We have a total of five M80s on stage every night. I particularly like the low-end definition -- there's a richness that means I don't have to do much EQ. I always try to match things up as much as possible. It makes my job in blending and balancing things out that much easier.”

After visiting TELEFUNKEN headquarters for the video shoot, Truzzi says,

That was a fun day. Everybody took very good care of us, and they were very, receptive. Gracious. To me, it speaks to their level of passion as an organization, and the key people leading it. These are not people who are just in the business of making microphones. They're passionate about what they're doing, and they clearly have an emotional stake in creating great tools. They also have an understanding of how the mics are being used, and that's a very valuable asset.”

Colin Hay adds, “Being deeply involved with playing and recording music, I like to have relationships with people who are doing interesting, innovative things -- smaller companies that continue to have a love and passion for what they do. The Telefunken people are always pleased to see us when we drop in and it's good for us to see the new gear that is made by people who care.”

Learn more about Colin Hay: http://www.colinhay.com/

Watch More Live From The Lab