跳到内容

Jackie Greene 每周与 TELEFUNKEN 一起直播

Facebook Live 上的“Jackie's Pad 直播”

Jackie Greene 在他的家庭工作室中看到他的 ELA M251E 大振膜管话筒用于人声和他的 ELA M260 小胶囊管话筒之一用于吉他。

加利福尼亚州萨克拉门托,2020 年 XNUMX 月——流行的加利福尼亚歌手/词曲作者杰基·格林在大流行封锁期间从他设备齐全的工作室在 YouTube 上播放“从杰基的垫子现场直播”的个人音乐会。 “这几乎只是一种必需品,”他倾诉。 “我只是认为人们被困在他们的家中需要振作起来,我也是。我拥有所有这些设备,所以我想我可以制作一个非常好的声音直播。 我有多年来收集的装备,并且必须有一种方法可以在我们所处的这个时期以一种高效的方式使用它。”

随着越来越多的人在周日下午收听,格林正在吸引观众,这是一个拥有 3,000 个座位的可观的音乐会场地。

2002 年,Greene 发行了他的第一张专辑“Gone Wanderin'”,该专辑在 2003 年获得了加州音乐奖的最佳蓝调/根源专辑奖,并在美国全国排行榜上保持了一年多的时间。 2004 年,Greene 发行了他的第三张专辑“Sweet Somewhere Bound”,并开始接收诸如“亲爱的我一直在想你”等单曲的电台播放。

“我认为必须有一种方法可以让我的工作室输出良好的音频,”他继续说道。 “使用立体声馈送,我想将它与直播视频结合起来。 我的吉他手 Nate 帮助我弄清楚了如何使用单反相机,并向我展示了使其工作的软件。 我在工作室中所做的任何事情的立体声输出都会进入 Focusrite 界面。”

Greene 曾与 Gov't Mule、Los Lobos、Mark Knopfler、BB King、Phil Lesh、Ratdog、Huey Lewis、Susan Tedeschi、Taj Mahal 和 Buddy Guy 一起在全国巡回演出,并参加了美国的主要节日,包括 All Good、Gathering of Vibes、Mountain Jam、Grateful Garcia Gathering、Newport Jazz、Newport Folk、South by Southwest、Wakarusa、Winnipeg Folk、Bonnaro、Outside Lands 和 Rothbury。

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.greene.music/videos/3731292423610238

在他的大量装备中,Greene 有一个 TELEFUNKEN 大振膜 ELA M251E 因为他的人声和一个小隔膜 ELA M260 他吉他上的电子管麦克风。 “基本上,我从那天在工作室里做的任何事情开始,这就是直播的设置。 就前端而言,这两个麦克风是一个非常好的设置,并且它们进入了 API 512 mic-pre。 我有一个 Universal Apollo 16,我使用插件,包括他们的 EMT 140 板混响。”

2005年,杰基·格林的歌曲《我永远不会让你走》被用于电影《断背山》的配乐,获得奥斯卡最佳原创配乐奖。 2007年,他翻唱的《Look Out Cleveland》被收录在致敬专辑《Endless Highway: The Music of The Band》中。 格林继续追求个人努力,于2008年发行了《Giving Up the Ghost》,并于当年与柯南·奥布莱恩第二次访问深夜,表演了《Like A Ball & Chain》。 专辑中的另一首歌曲“I Don't Live in a Dream”出现在 NBC 电视犯罪系列“Life”和 ABC 的“Private Practice”的剧集中。

谈到他每周直播的材料,格林说:“我有很多歌迷是感恩死的歌迷,所以我做了很多这样的歌。 我演奏经典摇滚,基本上是人们想听的。 我想如果人们只是玩得开心,他们可能会吃晚饭,他们可能会和他们的孩子在一起。 所以我尽量让它活泼和宽松,但我也意识到如果有成千上万的人在看,也可能会有一些孩子在看。 所以,我尽量保持家庭友好。”

Jackie Greene、Grateful Dead 的 Bob Weir 和 Black Crowes 的 Chris Robinson 进行了声学巡演,他们被称为 Weir、Robinson、Greene Trio 或简称 WRG。

“我是一名父亲,”格林解释说,“当我们在做这个直播时,我女儿正在这里跑来跑去。 起初我想,'嘿,我在这里表演,'然后我意识到这很有趣,人们会从中得到乐趣。 所以现在我认为让她出现在屏幕上很棒,也许她甚至会演奏一点口琴。”

Jackie Greene Streaming Weekly With TELEFUNKEN

“Live From Jackie’s Pad” on Facebook Live

Jackie Greene is seen in his home studio with his ELA M251E large diaphragm tube mic for vocals and one of his ELA M260 small capsule tube mics on guitar.

Sacramento, CA, April 2020 – Popular California singer/songwriter Jackie Greene is streaming “Live from Jackie’s Pad” solo concerts on YouTube from his well-equipped studio during the pandemic lockdown. “It was pretty much just a necessity,” he confides. “I just figured people were stuck in their homes in need of some cheering up, and so was I. I have all this equipment, so I figured I could make a really good sounding livestream. I have gear that I've collected over the years and there's got to be a way to use it in a way that's productive for this time that we're in.”

With more and more people tuning in on Sunday afternoons, Greene is reaching an audience that constitutes a respectable 3,000-seat concert venue.

In 2002, Greene released his first album, “Gone Wanderin’”, which won the California Music Award for the Best Blues/Roots Album in 2003 and remained on the national Americana charts for over a year. In 2004, Greene released his third album, “Sweet Somewhere Bound”, and began receiving radio play for singles like "Honey I Been Thinking About You".

“I figured there's got to be a way to get good audio piped out from my studio,” he continues. “Working with a stereo feed, I wanted to marry it with the livestream video. My guitar player, Nate, helped me figure out how to use a DSLR camera, and showed me the software to make it work. The stereo output of whatever I'm working on in my studio is going into a Focusrite interface.”

Greene has toured nationally with Gov't Mule, Los Lobos, Mark Knopfler, B.B. King, Phil Lesh, Ratdog, Huey Lewis, Susan Tedeschi, Taj Mahal, and Buddy Guy, and has played major U.S. festivals, including All Good, Gathering of the Vibes, Mountain Jam, Grateful Garcia Gathering, Newport Jazz, Newport Folk, South by Southwest, Wakarusa, Winnipeg Folk, Bonnaroo, Outside Lands, and Rothbury.

Among his sizeable array of gear, Greene has a TELEFUNKEN large diaphragm ELA M251E for his vocals and a small diaphragm ELA M260 tube mic on his guitar. “Basically, I started off with whatever I was working on in the studio that day, and that would be the set up for the livestream. Those two mics are a pretty good setup as far as the front end, and those went into API 512 mic-pre’s. I have a Universal Apollo 16 and I use the plug-ins, including their EMT 140 plate reverb.”

In 2005 Jackie Greene’s song "I Will Never Let You Go" was used in the score for the movie “Brokeback Mountain”, which won the Academy Award for Best Original Score. In 2007, his cover of "Look Out Cleveland" was included in the tribute album “Endless Highway: The Music of The Band”. Greene continued to pursue solo efforts, releasing “Giving Up the Ghost” in 2008, and made his second visit to Late Night with Conan O'Brien that year, performing "Like A Ball & Chain". Another song from the album, "I Don't Live in a Dream", was featured in episodes of the NBC television crime series “Life” and ABC's “Private Practice”.

Speaking about the material on his weekly livestream, Green says, “I have a lot of fans that are Grateful Dead fans, so I do a lot of those songs. I play classic rock, and whatever people want to hear, basically. I figure that if people are just having a good time, they could be having dinner, they could be with their kids. So I try to keep it lively and loose, but I also realize that if there are thousands of people watching, there might be some kids watching, too. So, I try to keep it family friendly.”

Jackie Greene, Bob Weir of the Grateful Dead and Chris Robinson of the Black Crowes have made acoustic tours billed as the Weir, Robinson, Greene Trio, or WRG for short.

“I'm a dad,” Greene explains, “and my daughter was running around here when we were doing this livestream. At first I was like, ‘Hey, I'm performing here,’ and then I realized that it's funny and people get a kick out of it. So now I think it's great to have her pop up on screen and maybe she'll even play a little harmonica.”