Passer au contenu

Aftermaster enrichit le studio avec TELEFUNKEN Diamond Series ELA M 251E

L'acquisition d'un microphone prisé fait partie d'une récente rénovation et expansion d'un studio

Communiqué de presse Telefunken

Sur la photo avec le TELEFUNKEN ELA M251E aux Aftermaster Studios sont (LR) Daniel Polselli, consultant TELEFUNKEN ; Toni Fishman, PDG et fondateur de TELEFUNKEN ; et le PDG et fondateur d'Aftermaster, Larry Ryckman. Photo de David Goggin.

Hollywood, Californie, le 29 août 2017—Aftermaster, Inc. (OTCQB : AFTM)—une société audio primée et leader de l'industrie—ajoute un autre équipement emblématique à son formidable arsenal dans le tout nouveau Aftermaster Studios Hollywood. L'une des meilleures installations d'enregistrement au monde dispose désormais d'un microphone à tube à large diaphragme TELEFUNKEN Diamond Series ELA M251E. Le micro porte un héritage légendaire similaire à celui d'Aftermaster Studios Hollywood et se distingue comme le complément parfait à sa configuration d'enregistrement déjà robuste.

Personnellement choisi et livré par le fondateur et PDG de TELEFUNKEN, Toni Fishman, ce microphone capterait d'innombrables smashs intemporels au fil des ans, notamment Brian Wilson, Cee-Lo, The National et Duran Duran. L'ELA M251 E est chez lui chez Aftermaster et fera sans aucun doute partie intégrante des sessions à venir avec la clientèle régulière du studio.

Dès leur ouverture au début de l'été, Aftermaster Studios s'est immédiatement imposé comme un espace d'enregistrement prééminent en Amérique du Nord et une référence pour les meilleurs talents. La salle de contrôle principale dispose d'une console d'enregistrement SSL 80 G+ à 4000 canaux, conçue à l'origine pour le Saturday Night Live de NBC. De plus, l'atmosphère s'avère inspirante avec des murs en pierre, des vitraux, des traitements acoustiques spécialement conçus, des sols en bambou, etc., ce qui en fait une oasis créative bienvenue.

« Avoir ce summum exceptionnel de perfection du microphone est un ajout très apprécié à notre casier de micro », a déclaré Larry Ryckman, PDG et fondateur d'Aftermaster.

Le nouveau TELEFUNKEN ELA M 251E d'Aftermaster comprend une capsule CK12 à double plaque arrière à terminaison bord capable de diagrammes polaires cardioïdes, omnidirectionnels et bidirectionnels, un tube à vide New Old Stock 6072a et un transformateur de sortie de rapport Haufe 14:1 (le même que celui trouvé dans le AKG Acoustics GmbH C12). Chaque réédition est 100% fidèle à l'original dans les moindres détails et offre la même réponse sonore qui a fait de l'ELA M 251E l'un des outils d'enregistrement les plus recherchés au monde.

# # #

À PROPOS D'APRÈS MAÎTRE

Aftermaster est une technologie audio révolutionnaire développée à l'origine pour le mastering, le remastering et le traitement de l'audio via Aftermaster HD Audio Labs, Inc. L'équipe de direction d'Aftermaster comprend les leaders de la musique et de la technologie audio Justin Timberlake, Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins, Shelly Yakus, Pete Doell , Andrew Wuepper et Larry Ryckman. Aftermaster offre une clarté, une profondeur et une plénitude inégalées aux enregistrements audio, tout en offrant une augmentation significative du volume sans augmentation de la distorsion ou de la perte de plage dynamique. La technologie a été utilisée par un certain nombre de musiciens de premier plan cherchant à créer une qualité sonore plus complète et plus riche que celle disponible autrement en audio numérique. http://aftermaster.com/recording-studios/

 

À PROPOS DE TÉLÉFUNKEN

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik vise la perfection absolue. En proposant des recréations historiques de microphones classiques aux côtés de leurs propres conceptions exclusives basées sur le son distinctif du micro à tube, TELEFUNKEN a créé une gamme de produits qui combine de manière experte le style et le son vintage avec la fiabilité d'un design de microphone moderne. L'engagement de TELEFUNKEN envers l'excellence sonore et la qualité de tous ses produits n'a d'égal que son dévouement à fournir le meilleur service possible à ses clients. https://www.telefunkenelektr.wpstagecoach.com

fbpx
TFunk_Aftermaster_1114-1024x692

Aftermaster Enriches Studio with TELEFUNKEN Diamond Series ELA M 251E

Prized Microphone Acquisition Part of Recent Studio Renovation & Expansion

Telefunken Press Release
Pictured with the TELEFUNKEN ELA M251E at Aftermaster Studios are (L-R) Daniel Polselli, TELEFUNKEN consultant; Toni Fishman, TELEFUNKEN CEO and Founder; and Aftermaster CEO and Founder Larry Ryckman. Photo by David Goggin.

Hollywood, CA, August 29, 2017—Aftermaster, Inc. (OTCQB: AFTM)—an award-winning, industry leading audio company—adds yet another piece of iconic equipment to its formidable arsenal at the newly opened Aftermaster Studios Hollywood. One of the world’s foremost recording facilities now features a TELEFUNKEN Diamond Series ELA M251E large diaphragm tube microphone. The mic carries a similar legendary legacy to that of Aftermaster Studios Hollywood and stands out as the perfect complement to its already robust recording setup.

Personally chosen and delivered by TELEFUNKEN founder and CEO Toni Fishman, this microphone would capture innumerable timeless smashes over the years, including Brian Wilson, Cee-Lo, The National, and Duran Duran. The ELA M251 E is right at home at Aftermaster and will undoubtedly prove integral to upcoming sessions with the studio’s A-list regular clientele.

Upon opening early this summer, Aftermaster Studios immediately cemented itself as a pre-eminent recording space in North America and a go-to for top talent. The main control room boasts a classic 80-channel SSL 4000 G+ recording console originally built for NBC’s Saturday Night Live. Moreover, the atmosphere proves inspiring with stone wall accents, stained glass windows, specially designed acoustic treatments, bamboo floors, and more, making it a welcome creative oasis.

“To have this exceptional pinnacle of microphone perfection is a most welcome addition to our mic locker,” remarked Aftermaster CEO and Founder Larry Ryckman.

Aftermaster’s new TELEFUNKEN ELA M 251E includes an edge terminated, dual backplate CK12 capsule capable of cardioid, omnidirectional and bidirectional polar patterns, a New Old Stock 6072a vacuum tube and a Haufe 14:1 ratio output transformer (the same found in the AKG Acoustics GmbH C12). Each reissue is 100% true in every detail to the original and delivers the same sonics response that made the ELA M 251E one of the world’s most sought after recording tools.

#       #       #

ABOUT AFTERMASTER

Aftermaster is a groundbreaking audio technology originally developed for the mastering, re-mastering and processing of audio through Aftermaster HD Audio Labs, Inc. Aftermaster’s executive team includes music and audio technology leaders Justin Timberlake, Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Shelly Yakus, Pete Doell, Andrew Wuepper and Larry Ryckman. Aftermaster delivers an unparalleled clarity, depth and fullness to audio recordings, while delivering a significant increase in volume without increased distortion or loss of dynamic range. The technology has been utilized by a number of leading musicians seeking to create a fuller and richer sound quality than otherwise available in digital audio. http://aftermaster.com/recording-studios/

 

ABOUT TELEFUNKEN

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik strives for absolute perfection. By offering historic recreations of classic microphones alongside their own proprietary designs based around the distinctive tube mic sound, TELEFUNKEN has established a product line that expertly combines vintage style and sound with the reliability of a modern-day microphone design. TELEFUNKEN’s commitment to both the sonic excellence and quality of all of their products is rivaled only by their dedication to provide the best possible service to their customers. https://www.telefunkenelektr.wpstagecoach.com

 

Live From the Lab
Legal

TELEFUNKEN provides these multitrack audio files for the sole purpose of allowing individuals an opportunity to utilize them for home studio use and for educational purposes only.

No commercial use is permitted.  Any commercial use or reuse is strictly forbidden.

By downloading any track hereunder the user agrees to properly attribute all copyrights and to display the following on any non-commercial reuse of the video and multitrack audio files as follows:

All audio files have been engineered and recorded by TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik and are presented for educational and demonstrational purposes only.

Live From the Lab
About

The LIVE FROM THE LAB live music video series is recorded and filmed at TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik’s facility in South Windsor, CT. Each session is tracked live exclusively with TELEFUNKEN microphones and features unique performances from a variety of local, regional, national, and international artists and ensembles.

The multitrack audio files from these sessions are available for free download via clickable links below the individual performance videos. All audio files are presented in .WAV format and were recorded at 24bit / 48KHz sample rate. They are clearly labeled in the same format with the source listed first (LEAD VOX, ACOUSTIC, PIANO), followed by the microphone used (C12, AR-51, etc) and can be downloaded and imported into your Digital Audio Workstation of choice.

For more additional content please visit livefromthelab.net