跳到内容

顶级说唱歌手 Jawny BadLuck 精选 TELEFUNKEN TF11 麦克风

在新墨西哥州阿尔伯克基的 On The Moon 工作室,可以看到 Jawny BadlLuck 带着他的 TF11 麦克风。 照片由尼克约翰逊拍摄。

新墨西哥州阿尔伯克基,2022 年 11 月 – Jawny BadLuck,流行说唱歌手和 Full Sail 毕业生,一直在旅行并使用他的个人 TELEFUNKEN TFXNUMX 大振膜 FET 麦克风录制新材料。 “现在捕捉我声音的真实声音要容易得多,”他说。 “我不需要拍那么多镜头。 它非常干净和准确,我喜欢。”

最初是摇滚、灵魂和朋克的鼓手,BadLuck 通过嘻哈找到了自己的声音,并过渡到了 MC。 从佛罗里达州 Full Sail 的录音艺术和科学项目毕业后,他开始在附近的录音室担任总工程师。 2018 年,他与坦帕的 Grand Bay Recording Studios 合作推出了他的单曲“Last Cigarette”,并于 2020 年与新墨西哥州艺术家 Jandro 合作推出了“Southwest Fiesta”。 该视频在第一周就在 YouTube 上获得了超过 17 万次观看,并在 2021 年 XNUMX 月的 Billboard 排行榜上达到了第 XNUMX 位。

在评论他的新 TF11 时,BadLuck 说:“声音开放而干净。 我的声音往往很沙哑,这对我来说一直是高端的问题。 我注意到这款麦克风非常准确,可以细腻、优美地捕捉高端,而不是刺耳。 我不再有那些嘶嘶声的问题。”

BadLuck 出生于新墨西哥州的阿尔伯克基,目前居住在加利福尼亚州的圣地亚哥,他曾与一些顶级独立制作人一起工作,并继续创作、录制和掌握自己的原创音乐。 他最近回到了阿尔伯克基,“我在镇上我最喜欢的工作室 On The Moon Studios 与所有者/工程师 Nick Johnson 一起使用 TF11 剪辑了一些新曲目,”BadLuck 说。

“当我在声音中使用较低的音域时,”他继续说道,“这款麦克风可以非常自然地转换频谱的两端。 从假声切换到男中音寄存器时,我职业生涯中以前的麦克风并不那么干净。 使用 TF11,更容易更快地获得正确的声音。 我在酒店房间里用过它,在我的家庭录音室里用过它,无论我在哪里录音,我都会随身携带它。 我把它放在特殊的盒子里,带上我的接口和耳机,所以我随时准备着。”

BadLuck 通过以下方式购买了他的 TF11 Sweetwater. “在过去的十年里,他们一直是我作为艺术家和音乐家所需的一切的一站式商店。 我与高级销售工程师 Mike Picotte 一起工作,他曾与我认识的许多工作室老板和音乐家一起工作。 他知识渊博,乐于助人。”

查看 Jawny Badluck 新专辑“Eyes 4 You”的第一首单曲:

https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/jawnybadluck/eyes-4-you

了解有关 Jawny 的更多信息: https://linktr.ee/jawnybadluck

Skip to content

Top Rapper Jawny BadLuck Picks TELEFUNKEN TF11 Mic

Jawny BadlLuck is seen with his TF11 mic at On The Moon Studios in Albuquerque, NM. Photo by Nick Johnson.

Albuquerque, NM,  January 2022 – Jawny BadLuck, popular rapper and Full Sail graduate, has been traveling and recording new material with his personal TELEFUNKEN TF11 large diaphragm FET microphone. “It’s just so much easier now to capture the true sound of my voice,” he says. “I don’t have to do as many takes. It's just very clean and accurate, which I love.”

Originally a Rock, Soul, and Punk drummer, BadLuck found his voice through hip-hop and made the transition to MC. After graduating from Full Sail’s Recording Arts and Science program in Florida, he began working as a chief engineer at a nearby recording studio. In 2018, he teamed up with Tampa’s Grand Bay Recording Studios for his single “Last Cigarette” and in 2020 he released his collaboration with New Mexico artist, Jandro, on “Southwest Fiesta.” The video scored over a million views on YouTube in its first week and reached #17 on the Billboard charts in October 2021.

Commenting on his new TF11, BadLuck says, “The sound is open and clean. I tend to have a pretty sibilant voice and that's always been an issue for me in the higher end. What I've noticed with this mic is that it's very accurate and captures the high end delicately, beautifully, without being harsh. I'm no longer having those sibilance issues.”

Born in Albuquerque, New Mexico and currently living in San Diego, California, BadLuck has worked alongside some of the top independent producers, and continues to write, record, and master his own original music. He recently returned to Albuquerque, “I cut some new tracks with the TF11 at my favorite studio in town, On The Moon Studios, with owner/engineer Nick Johnson,” says BadLuck.

“When I use the lower register in my voice,” he continues, “this mic translates both ends of the spectrum very naturally. Previous mics in my career weren’t as clean when switching from a falsetto to a baritone register. With the TF11, it's much easier to get the right sound quicker. I've used it in hotel rooms, I've used it in my home studio, and I take it with me wherever I record. I carry it in the special case and bring my interface and headphones so I'm always prepared.”

BadLuck purchased his TF11 through Sweetwater. “They've been a one stop shop for me over the past decade for everything that I need as an artist and a musician. I worked with senior sales engineer Mike Picotte, who’s worked with a lot of studio owners and musicians that I know. He's very knowledgeable and was very helpful.”

Check out the first single from Jawny Badluck new album “Eyes 4 You”:

https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/jawnybadluck/eyes-4-you

Learn more about Jawny: https://linktr.ee/jawnybadluck