跳到内容

直系亲属在TELEFUNKEN 声场演出

新的现场 EP 和视频将于 13 月 XNUMX 日首次亮相

直系亲属在 TELEFUNKEN 的声场 (LR) Waddy Wachtel、Russ Kunkel、Danny Kortchmar、Leland Sklar 和 Steve Postell 合照。 莉安娜·佩瓦尔摄。
直系亲属在 TELEFUNKEN 的声场 (LR) Waddy Wachtel、Russ Kunkel、Danny Kortchmar、Leland Sklar 和 Steve Postell 合照。 莉安娜·佩瓦尔摄。

康涅狄格州南温莎,2022 年 XNUMX 月 – The Immediate Family 是由传奇音乐家、词曲作者和制作人组成的摇滚超级乐队,在最近的全国巡演期间,他们在 TELEFUNKEN 康涅狄格州总部驻足演出。 一张六首歌的EP,“德律风根声场现场直播,” 将于 13 月 XNUMX 日通过 Quarto Valley Records 在所有数字平台上发布。 与 EP 一起,一系列视频将在 TELEFUNKEN 的“从实验室现场直播” YouTube 视频系列。

拍摄于 2021 年 XNUMX 月,六镜头,六首歌曲录制成多轨,以原创歌曲为特色“滑倒和滑动,” “离婚,” “公平警告,”和“House will Fall”,以及常年热播的“某人的宝贝”(丹尼·科奇马尔/杰克逊·布朗合作)和《肮脏的洗衣店》(丹尼·科奇马尔/唐·亨利创作)。

The Immediate Family 由现代音乐中一些最有记录、最受尊敬和最受欢迎的演奏家组成:Danny Kortchmar(吉他和人声)、Waddy Wachtel(吉他和人声)、Leland Sklar(贝斯)、Russ Kunkel(鼓)、和 Steve Postell(吉他和人声)。 录音室和舞台上的频繁合作者,他们的作品可以在 Jackson Browne、James Taylor、Linda Ronstadt、Stevie Nicks、Keith Richards、Warren Zevon、Graham Nash、Neil Young、David Crosby 等人的专辑中听到。

吉他手 Steve Postell 评论说:“作为一名工程师和工作室老板,我对设备和装备感到非常兴奋。 看到所有这些麦克风和复杂的组件真的很令人兴奋。 这是一个漂亮的设施,他们为完整的音频/视频制作制作了一个很棒的声场。 真的,可能在任何地方都没有像这样的地方。 我们看到了装备,我们把麦克风放在看台上,那天晚上对着他们唱歌,以实现一体化。 Waddy Wachtel 和我与德律风根优秀的制作团队一起进行混音。”

演出前,乐队成员参观了德乐芬根的工厂和仓库,为他们的舞台和工作室工作挑选了一些装备。 贝斯手 Leland Sklar 拿起了 TDA-1 Direct Box; 鼓手 Russ Kunkel 现在有一个 M82 用于底鼓的动态麦克风和用于军鼓的 M80–SH 麦克风,Danny Kortchmar 有一个 TDP-1 Direct Box 用于他的原声吉他和一个 M80 动圈麦克风用于他的人声。

吉他手 Steve Postell 评论说:“作为一名工程师和工作室老板,我对设备和装备感到非常兴奋。 看到所有这些麦克风和复杂的组件真的很令人兴奋。 这是一个漂亮的设施,他们为完整的音频/视频制作制作了一个很棒的声场。 真的,可能在任何地方都没有像这样的地方。 我们看到了装备,我们把麦克风放在看台上,那天晚上对着他们唱歌,以实现一体化。 Waddy Wachtel 和我与德律风根优秀的制作团队一起进行混音。”

在 TELEFUNKEN 期间,Postell 精心挑选了两件物品,一个人声麦克风和一个 TD-1 直接盒。 “我认为 M80 我现在走到哪里都带着人声麦克风,一个好的坚固的直接盒非常适合我在舞台上的现场原声吉他。 我们现在在舞台上使用新设备,也在我的 Katonah 工作室进行大部分录音,还有杰克逊布朗在洛杉矶的 Groove Masters 工作室。

乐队的TELEFUNKEN演出是一场公益慈善音乐会 安内,阿斯伯格/自闭症网络。 这 活动 由当地唱片艺术家艾伦·弗里德曼(Alan Friedman)呈现,他也是康涅狄格州法明顿的弗里德曼、坎嫩伯格公司的著名娱乐注册会计师和管理合伙人。 弗里德曼是一位终身吉他手和词曲作者,也是当地摇滚乐队“会计乌鸦”的创始成员。

Postell 总结了他在 TELEFUNKEN 的经历,他说:“我们在工厂和舞台上玩得很开心。 创始人 Toni Fishman 和他的员工真正致力于他们正在做的事情并继承质量的传统。 每个人都非常热情和邀请我们,我们的朋友 Alan Venitosh 与 Alan Friedman 一起举办了一场精彩的公益表演, FKCO.

“Live from the Telefunken Soundstage”紧随乐队最近的同名专辑,该专辑在 Billboard 的蓝调排行榜上首次亮相,并以单曲“Fair Warning”和“Divorced”为特色,然后是 EP 的“Slippin”和 Slidin '”和“不能停止进步。= 该视频将于 13 月 XNUMX 日在此处首播:

TELEFUNKEN SOUNDSTAGE 的 IMMEDIATE FAMILY LIVE 新 EP 将于 13 月 XNUMX 日上映
TELEFUNKEN SOUNDSTAGE 的 IMMEDIATE FAMILY LIVE 新 EP 将于 13 月 XNUMX 日上映

现场 EP 是乐队即将在 Quarto Valley Records 发行的第二张录音室专辑和备受期待的纪录片的桥梁,该纪录片由 Danny Tedesco(The Wrecking Crew)执导。 该片预计将于今年晚些时候上映。

要了解有关该电影的更多信息,请访问:

https://www.facebook.com/immediatefamilyfilm/

在线访问直系亲属:

网站: www.immediatefamilyband.com

脸书:https://www.facebook.com/TheImmedFamily/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/theimmedfamily

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theimmedfamily/

关于直系亲属

The Immediate Family(传奇录音室乐团“The Section”的现代版本)是一支摇滚乐队,由四位现代音乐中录制最广、最受尊敬和最受欢迎的演奏家组成:Danny Kortchmar(吉他和人声) )、Waddy Wachtel(吉他和人声)、Leland Sklar(贝斯)、Russ Kunkel(鼓)以及著名的巡回演出、会议吉他手和词曲作者 Steve Postell(吉他和人声)。 录音室和舞台上的频繁合作者,他们的作品可以在 Jackson Browne、James Taylor、Linda Ronstadt、Stevie Nicks、Keith Richards、Warren Zevon、Graham Nash、Neil Young、David Crosby 等人的专辑中听到, 还有很多。 Korchmar、Sklar 和 Kunkel 自 70 年代初就开始合作,组成了 The Section 的四分之三,以他们的工作室和现场工作而闻名,以支持历史上一些最畅销的歌手/词曲作者和独唱歌手的音乐,以及他们自己广受好评的器乐专辑。 (到 70 年代中期,他们后来加入了 Wachtel)。 这些音乐家共同帮助定义了一代人的声音。 https://www.immediatefamilyband.com/

The Immediate Family 与 Arpeggio Entertainment 的行业资深人士 David A. Helfant 和 Croshal Entertainment Group 的 Fred Croshal 签约进行个人管理。

关于夸多谷唱片

总部位于加州的独立唱片公司 Quarto Valley Records 由科技企业家 Bruce Quarto 创立,代表摇滚、蓝调、爵士和美式风格,拥有令人印象深刻的艺术家名单,其中包括传统音乐家 Paul Rodgers、Savoy Brown 和 Edgar Winter,此外还有包括 The Immediate Family、格莱美奖获奖制作人、打击乐手 Narada Michael Walden、蓝调摇滚艺术家 Sean Chambers、Wings 成员 Denny Seiwell、著名和深情的 Richard T. Bear、英国蓝调乐队 Bonham-Bullick 和新兴的美国艺术家 Dominic四开本—​​— https://quartovalleyrecords.com.

在其社交媒体页面上访问 Quarto Valley Records:- Facebook Twitter  Instagram

Skip to content

The Immediate Family Performs on TELEFUNKEN Soundstage

New Live EP & Videos Debuts May 13

The Immediate Family pictured at TELEFUNKEN’s Soundstage (L-R) Waddy Wachtel, Russ Kunkel, Danny Kortchmar, Leland Sklar, and Steve Postell. 
Photo by Lianna Pevar.
The Immediate Family pictured at TELEFUNKEN’s Soundstage (L-R) Waddy Wachtel, Russ Kunkel, Danny Kortchmar, Leland Sklar, and Steve Postell. Photo by Lianna Pevar.

South Windsor, CT, May 2022 – The Immediate Family, the rock supergroup of legendary session musicians, songwriters, and producers, stopped by and performed at TELEFUNKEN’s Connecticut headquarters during their recent nationwide tour. A six-song EP, “Live from Telefunken Soundstage,” is set to be released May 13 via Quarto Valley Records on all digital platforms. In conjunction with the EP, a rollout of videos will premiere on TELEFUNKEN’s “Live from The Lab”  YouTube video series.

Filmed in November 2021, the six-camera, six-song set was recorded to multitrack, featuring the original songs “Slippin and Slidin’,” “Divorced,” “Fair Warning,” and “House will Fall,” along with the perennial hits "Somebody's Baby" (a Danny Kortchmar/Jackson Browne collaboration) and “Dirty Laundry” (penned by Danny Kortchmar/Don Henley).

The Immediate Family is comprised of some of the most recorded, respected and sought-after players in modern music: Danny Kortchmar (guitar and vocals), Waddy Wachtel (guitar and vocals), Leland Sklar (bass), Russ Kunkel (drums), and Steve Postell (guitar and vocals). Frequent collaborators both in the studio and on-stage, their work can be heard on albums from Jackson Browne, James Taylor, Linda Ronstadt, Stevie Nicks, Keith Richards, Warren Zevon, Graham Nash, Neil Young, David Crosby and many more.

Guitarist Steve Postell commented, “As an engineer and a studio owner, I'm extremely excited by equipment and gear. To see all those microphones and the intricate components was really exciting. It's a beautiful facility and they've made a great sound stage for full audio/video production. There may not be another place like that anywhere, really. We saw the gear, we put the mics up in the stands and sang into them that night for an all-in-one situation. Waddy Wachtel and I worked on the mix with the fine Telefunken production team.”

Before their performance, members of the band toured the TELEFUNKEN factory and warehouse to select some gear for their stage and studio work. Bassist Leland Sklar picked up a TDA-1 Direct Box; drummer Russ Kunkel now has an M82 dynamic mic for his kick drum and a M80–SH mic for his snare, and Danny Kortchmar has a TDP-1 Direct Box for his acoustic guitar and an M80 dynamic mic for his vocals.

Guitarist Steve Postell commented, “As an engineer and a studio owner, I'm extremely excited by equipment and gear. To see all those microphones and the intricate components was really exciting. It's a beautiful facility and they've made a great sound stage for full audio/video production. There may not be another place like that anywhere, really. We saw the gear, we put the mics up in the stands and sang into them that night for an all-in-one situation. Waddy Wachtel and I worked on the mix with the fine Telefunken production team.”

While at TELEFUNKEN, Postell cherry-picked two items, a vocal mic and a TD-1 direct box. “I take that M80 vocal mic with me everywhere I go now and a good solid direct box is perfect for my live acoustic guitar onstage. We’re using the new gear on stage now and also at my Katonah Studios where we do most of our recordings, along with Jackson Browne’s Groove Masters studio here in LA.

The band’s TELEFUNKEN performance was a benefit charity concert for AANE, the Asperger’s/AUTISM Network. The event was presented by local recording artist Alan Friedman, who is also a prominent entertainment CPA and managing partner of Friedman, Kannenberg & Company of Farmington, Connecticut. Friedman is a life-long guitarist and songwriter, and a founding member of the local rock band “The Accounting Crows.”

Wrapping up his experience at TELEFUNKEN, Postell said, “We had a great time at the factory and onstage. Founder Toni Fishman and his staff are really committed to what they're doing and carrying on a tradition of quality. Everybody was really warm and inviting to us and our friend Alan Venitosh put together a great benefit show with Alan Friedman and FKCO.

“Live from the Telefunken Soundstage” comes on the heels of the band’s recent self-titled album, which debuted at #6 on Billboard's Blues Chart and features the singles "Fair Warning" and “Divorced” preceded by the EP’s “Slippin’ and Slidin’” and “Can’t Stop Progress.The video will debut on May 13 here:

THE IMMEDIATE FAMILY
LIVE FROM TELEFUNKEN SOUNDSTAGE
NEW EP AVAILABLE ON MAY 13
THE IMMEDIATE FAMILY LIVE FROM TELEFUNKEN SOUNDSTAGE NEW EP AVAILABLE ON MAY 13

The live EP serves as a bridge to the band’s forthcoming second studio album on Quarto Valley Records and highly anticipated documentary, directed by Danny Tedesco (The Wrecking Crew).  The film is expected to be released later this year.

To learn more about the film, visit:

https://www.facebook.com/immediatefamilyfilm/

Visit The Immediate Family online:

Website: www.immediatefamilyband.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheImmedFamily/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/theimmedfamily

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theimmedfamily/

About The Immediate Family

The Immediate Family (the modern iteration of a legendary studio ensemble known as “The Section”) is a rock and roll band composed of four of the most recorded, respected, and sought-after players in modern music: Danny Kortchmar (guitar and vocals), Waddy Wachtel (guitar and vocals), Leland Sklar (bass), Russ Kunkel (drums) and the addition of prominent touring, session guitarist and songwriter Steve Postell (guitar and vocals). Frequent collaborators both in the studio and on-stage, their work can be heard on albums from Jackson Browne, James Taylor, Linda Ronstadt, Stevie Nicks, Keith Richards, Warren Zevon, Graham Nash, Neil Young, David Crosby, and many, many, many more. Kortchmar, Sklar, and Kunkel have worked together since the early 70s and made up three-quarters of The Section, best known for both their studio and live work in support of some of the top-selling singer/songwriters and solo singers in the history of music, as well as their own acclaimed instrumental albums. (By the mid-70s, they were later joined by Wachtel). Collectively, these musicians helped define the sound of a generation. https://www.immediatefamilyband.com/

The Immediate Family is signed with industry veterans David A. Helfant of Arpeggio Entertainment and Fred Croshal of Croshal Entertainment Group for personal management.

About Quarto Valley Records

Founded by tech entrepreneur Bruce Quarto, the California-based independent label Quarto Valley Records represents Rock, Blues, Jazz and Americana genres with an impressive artist roster featuring legacy musicians Paul Rodgers, Savoy Brown, and Edgar Winter – in addition to the legendary talent that comprises The Immediate Family, GRAMMY® award-winning producer, and percussionist Narada Michael Walden, blues-rock artist Sean Chambers, Wings member Denny Seiwell, the renowned and soulful Richard T. Bear, British Blues  band Bonham-Bullick and emerging Americana artist Dominic Quarto — https://quartovalleyrecords.com.

Visit Quarto Valley Records on its social media pages: - Facebook Twitter  Instagram