跳到内容

TELEFUNKEN TF11 麦克风荣获 2022 TEC 大奖

优胜者

康涅狄格州南温莎市,2022 年 37 月 — TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik,麦克风技术领域的获奖领导者,很高兴地宣布,它在第 XNUMX 届年度 NAMM 中获得了杰出技术成就(麦克风 - 录音)类别的 TEC 奖 TEC 奖项,作为 The NAMM Show 的一部分,于 4 年 2022 月 11 日星期六举行。 TELEFUNKEN 凭借其新型 TFXNUMX FET 大振膜电容式麦克风获得了该奖项。

运营总监 Alan Venitosh 上台领奖,“TELEFUNKEN 非常荣幸能够在我们的 20th 在康涅狄格州南温莎制造麦克风的一年。 我们感谢我们的客户、经销商、分销商、供应商、制造合作伙伴和教育工作者的持续支持。 在过去的两年里,TELEFUNKEN 在大流行期间进行了近 100 次虚拟工厂参观,以接触世界各地的学校。 我们要感谢 Hey Audio Student 和 John Krivit 创建了这个很棒的社区。 非常感谢设计师 Ryan Loftus、Bill Ryan 和我们整个敬业的团队。 首先,感谢我们富有远见的创始人兼所有者 Toni Fishman 让这一切成为可能。”

TEC奖 TF11场效应管 标志着 TELEFUNKEN 的第九次 TEC 奖提名和自 2003 年以来的第五次获奖。幻象驱动的 TF2020 最初于 11 年夏季首次亮相,将类似于传奇 C12 的奥地利灵感声音与现代 FET 高性能相结合,以极快的速度提供精美开放和详细的频率响应瞬态响应、高声压级处理和低自噪声。 TF11 在美国手工组装,具有 CK12 式边缘端接音头、真正的 A 类分立 JFET 放大器和定制的英国制造的 OEP/Carnhill 输出变压器。

TELEFUNKEN 由 Toni Fishman 于 2001 年创立,是对 21 年成立的原公司的 1903 世纪复兴。Fishman 在谈到公司 2022 年 TEC 奖时表示:“在我们的历史早期,我们得到了 TEC 奖提名和投票的杰出成员的认可社区。 它不仅鼓励了我们,也验证了我们在竞争激烈的领域中的工作。 赢得这个 2022 年奖项极大地激励了我们继续致力于创造新的麦克风,并认可作为我们今天工作基础的原始技术。”

NAMM TEC 大奖由 NAMM 基金会主办,每年举办一次,以表彰在当今录音、现场表演、电影、电视、视频游戏和其他媒体背后的个人、公司和技术创新,以表彰专业音频社区。

TELEFUNKEN 的首席设计工程师 Ryan Loftus 评论说:“我们很高兴凭借我们的新型 TF11 电容式麦克风获得这个 TEC 奖。 这是一款令人兴奋的产品,结合了我们的设计元素 M60场效应管 和基于电子管的 Alchemy 系列麦克风,创造了我们的第一款幻象供电大振膜电容麦克风。 能够获得业内同行认可的新设计真是太好了。”

图为(LR)在 TEC 奖上是 John Krivit、Alan Venitosh 和 Lorenzo Aramini。 学分:TEC 奖摄影。
图为(LR)在 TEC 奖上是 John Krivit、Alan Venitosh 和 Lorenzo Aramini。 学分:TEC 奖摄影。

关于 TEC 奖

NAMM TEC 奖每年由 NAMM 基金会在 NAMM 展会期间颁发,旨在表彰 31 个技术和创意成就类别中录音、现场表演、电影、电视、视频游戏和其他媒体声音背后的个人、公司和技术创新。 Les Paul 奖在活动中颁发,以表彰音乐艺术家和其他作品体现了音频技术的创造性应用。 通过其名人堂,TEC 奖还表彰音频技术的先驱和音乐行业最有成就的制作人和音频技术人员。 NAMM 基金会的 TECnology 名人堂庆祝过去的创新和突破性技术成就。 欲了解更多信息,请访问 www.tecawards.org

关于纳姆

全国音乐商人协会 (NAMM) 是一个非营利性协会,其使命是加强价值 17 亿美元的音乐产品行业。 NAMM 由分布在 10,400 个国家和地区的约 104 名成员组成。 NAMM 活动和成员资助 NAMM 基金会努力促进音乐的乐趣和益处,并促进在整个生命周期中积极参与音乐制作。 有关 NAMM 的更多信息,请访问 www.namm.org,致电 800.767.NAMM (6266) 或在 Facebook、Instagram 和 Twitter 上关注该组织。

Skip to content

TELEFUNKEN TF11 Microphone Wins 2022 TEC Award

Winner

South Windsor, CT, June 2022 — TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik, award-wining leader in microphone technology, is pleased to announce that it has won the TEC Award in the category of Outstanding Technical Achievement (Microphones - Recording) in the 37th annual NAMM TEC Awards, held Saturday, June 4, 2022, as part of The NAMM Show. TELEFUNKEN took home the award for its new TF11 FET large diaphragm condenser microphone.

Alan Venitosh, Director of Operations, accepted the award onstage, “TELEFUNKEN is very honored in this our 20th year of making microphones in South Windsor, Connecticut. We thank our customers, our dealers, our distributors, our vendors, our manufacturing partners, and educators for their continued support. In the past two years, TELEFUNKEN has done almost 100 virtual factory tours during the pandemic to reach out to schools all over the world. We want to thank Hey Audio Student and John Krivit for creating that awesome community. And big thanks to designers Ryan Loftus, Bill Ryan, and our entire dedicated team. Foremost, thanks to Toni Fishman, our visionary founder and owner for making all of this possible.”

The TEC Award for the TF11 FET marks TELEFUNKEN’s ninth TEC Award nomination and fifth win since 2003. Originally debuted in Summer 2020, the phantom-powered TF11 blends an Austrian inspired voicing similar to the legendary C12 with modern FET high performance to deliver a beautifully open and detailed frequency response with exceptionally fast transient response, high SPL handling, and low self-noise. Hand-assembled in the USA, the TF11 features a CK12-style edge terminated capsule, a true Class A discrete JFET amplifier, and a custom UK-made OEP/Carnhill output transformer.

TELEFUNKEN was founded by Toni Fishman in 2001 as the 21st Century revival of the original company founded in 1903. Fishman remarked on the company’s 2022 TEC Award, “Early in our history, we were recognized by the distinguished members of the TEC Award nominating and voting community. It not only encouraged us, but also validated our work in a highly competitive field. To win this 2022 Award inspires us greatly to continue our dedication to creating new microphones with recognition of the original technologies that are the foundation of our work today.”

Presented by The NAMM Foundation, The NAMM TEC Awards are held annually in celebration of the pro audio community by recognizing the individuals, companies and technical innovations behind today’s sound recordings, live performances, films, television, video games and other media.

Ryan Loftus, TELEFUNKEN’s Lead Design Engineer, commented, “We are grateful to receive this TEC Award for our new TF11 condenser microphone. It was an exciting product to develop, combining design elements from our M60 FET and tube-based Alchemy Series microphones to create our first phantom powered large diaphragm condenser microphone. It’s great to have a new design recognized by our industry peers.”

Pictured (L-R) at the TEC Awards are John Krivit, Alan Venitosh and Lorenzo Aramini. Credit: TEC Awards Photography.
Pictured (L-R) at the TEC Awards are John Krivit, Alan Venitosh and Lorenzo Aramini. Credit: TEC Awards Photography.

ABOUT THE TEC AWARDS

Presented annually by the NAMM Foundation during The NAMM Show, The NAMM TEC Awards recognize the individuals, companies and technical innovations behind the sound of recordings, live performances, films, television, video games and other media in 31 Technical and Creative Achievement Categories. The Les Paul Award is given at the event in tribute to musical artists and others whose work has exemplified the creative application of audio technology. Through its Hall of Fame, The TEC Awards also honors the pioneers of audio technology and the music industry’s most accomplished producers and audio technicians. The NAMM Foundation’s TECnology Hall of Fame celebrates innovations and ground breaking technical achievements of the past. For more information, visit www.tecawards.org

ABOUT NAMM

The National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) is the not-for-profit association with a mission to strengthen the $17 billion music products industry. NAMM is comprised of approximately 10,400 members located in 104 countries and regions. NAMM events and members fund The NAMM Foundation's efforts to promote the pleasures and benefits of music, and advance active participation in music making across the lifespan. For more information about NAMM, please visit www.namm.org, call 800.767.NAMM (6266) or follow the organization on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.