跳到内容

Pete Mroz 用 TELEFUNKEN 麦克风排练“The Voice”

人们可以看到 Pete Mroz 在他的酒店房间里准备“The Voice”的表演。 他的人声有一个 Copperhead,他的吉他上有一个 ELA M260。
人们可以看到 Pete Mroz 在他的酒店房间里准备“The Voice”的表演。 他的人声有一个 Copperhead,他的吉他上有一个 ELA M260。

亚利桑那州凤凰城,2021 年 1 月——“The Voice”决赛入围者 Pete Mroz 在出现在流行的网络节目之前,一直带着他的 TELEFUNKEN 麦克风在路上排练。 该系列的第 2021 季于 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日在 NBC 首播。 布莱克谢尔顿、凯利克拉克森和约翰传奇分别在他们的第二十、第七和第五个赛季回归担任教练。

Mroz 一直在使用他的大隔膜“铜斑蛇” 电容麦克风和他的小振膜 ELA M 260 管麦克风用于他的排练、酒店房间练习和直播。 看看 Mroz 在“The Voice”中演唱的“Can't Find My Way Home”:

https://www.nbc.com/the-voice/video/blakes-old-bandmate-pete-mroz-on-blind-faiths-cant-find-my-way-home-voice-blind-auditions/4320358

“我已经录制了 25 年,”Mroz 说,“作为一名歌手,我使用了大量不同的麦克风。 我对我要寻找的麦克风非常具体,因为我的声音中自然有很多高端音调。 通常,麦克风太脆了,当我自己录音时,它会成为均衡器的噩梦。 我做了很多研究,我有一些很棒的艺术家朋友,他们喜欢德律风根,他们把我带到了 Copperhead。 当我尝试它时,它让我大吃一惊。 我终于找到了合适的麦克风,我喜欢它。”

Mroz 的大振膜“Copperhead”是一款多功能麦克风,可准确捕捉人声、原声吉他和电吉他、鼓以及各种其他音源。

“我可以把那个铜头蛇放在我面前,唱出干净、清晰、准确的好歌声,”Mroz 解释说。 “或者我可以把它调低一点,把我的原声吉他和我的声音一起录下来,听起来非常平衡。 接下来,当我将人声上的 Copperhead 与吉他上的 ELA M60 配对时,我立即对我得到的分离印象深刻,而且没有任何相位问题。 当我使用这些麦克风时,房间就像打开了一样——几乎是神奇的。”

Mroz 在一个单身父亲的陪伴下长大,并开始在学校合唱团唱歌。 19 岁时,他搬到纳什维尔,遇到了另一位年轻有抱负的音乐家:布莱克谢尔顿。 两人作为词曲作者组合一起演出,但在失去父亲心脏病发作后,Mroz 开始认真对待自己的职业生涯,现在全年都在演出。

Mroz 把录音和摄影比作。 “人们谈论这个还不够,但出色的麦克风就像出色的相机。 当您从事摄影时,出色的机身是一回事,但神奇之处在于玻璃和镜头。 唱歌也是一样,神奇之处在于麦克风胶囊。 它会揭示你想要的一切,有时也会揭示你不想要的东西。 当您录制并听到结果时,它会打开您从未知道存在的部分思维。 它以一种被忽视的方式培养创造力。 我在麦克风中投入了大量库存。”

TELEFUNKEN 的小振膜电容 ELA M 260 是当今优质的原声和古典录音电子管话筒之一,可提供丰富的音调以及出色的细节和清晰度。

“对于我在节目中的表现,人们问我如何练习,”Mroz 解释道。 “首先,我与节目中出色的录音室音乐家乐队一起排练,他们将这首完美无瑕的曲目寄给我进行排练。 我在我的 Mac 上将那首曲目放到 Logic 中,然后在酒店房间里,我在人声上使用 Copperhead,在我的原声吉他上使用 260。 我只是一遍遍地重复一遍又一遍。 独自工作并为大型电视节目表演做好准备是一种了不起的方式。”

在此处了解有关 Pete Mroz 的更多信息并聆听他的音乐: https://www.petemroz.com/

Skip to content

Pete Mroz Rehearses for “The Voice” with TELEFUNKEN Mics

Pete Mroz is seen in his hotel room preparing for a performance on “The Voice.” He has a Copperhead for his vocals and an ELA M260 on his guitar.
Pete Mroz is seen in his hotel room preparing for a performance on “The Voice.” He has a Copperhead for his vocals and an ELA M260 on his guitar.

Phoenix, AZ, April 2021 – “The Voice” finalist Pete Mroz has been rehearsing while on the road with his TELEFUNKEN microphones before his appearances on the popular network show. The twentieth season of the series premiered on March 1, 2021, on NBC. Blake Shelton, Kelly Clarkson and John Legend returned as coaches for their twentieth, seventh, and fifth seasons, respectively.

Mroz has been using his large diaphragm “Copperhead” condenser mike alongside his small diaphragm ELA M 260 tube mic for his rehearsals, hotel room practicing, and live streams. Check out Mroz singing “Can’t Find My Way Home” on “The Voice”:

https://www.nbc.com/the-voice/video/blakes-old-bandmate-pete-mroz-on-blind-faiths-cant-find-my-way-home-voice-blind-auditions/4320358

“I've been recording for 25 years,” Mroz says, “and being a vocalist, I've used a ton of different microphones. I was very specific on what mic I was looking for because I naturally have a lot of high-end tones in my voice. Typically, microphones are too crisp and it becomes an EQ nightmare when I'm recording myself. I did a lot of research and I have some great artist friends that love Telefunken and they turned me on to the Copperhead. When I tried it out, it blew my mind. I finally found the right mic and I love it.”

Mroz’s large diaphragm “Copperhead” is a versatile microphone, accurately capturing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, drums, and a variety of other sources.

“I can put that Copperhead in front of me and sing a good vocal that is clean, clear, and precise,” Mroz explains. “Or I can move it in a little bit lower and record my acoustic guitar together with my voice and it sounds perfectly balanced. Next, when I paired the Copperhead on vocals with my ELA M60 on guitar, I was immediately impressed with the separation that I got, and there weren’t any phase issues. It's like the room opens up when I use these microphones -- almost magical.”

Mroz grew up with a single dad and got his start singing in the school choir. When he was 19, he moved to Nashville and met another young aspiring musician: Blake Shelton. The two performed together as part of a songwriters' group, but after losing his father to a heart attack, Mroz got serious about his career and now plays shows throughout the year.

Mroz likens recording and photography. “People don't talk about this enough, but great microphones are like great cameras. When you're in photography, a great camera body is one thing, but the magic is in the glass, the lens. And singing's the same way, the magic is in that microphone capsule. And it's going to reveal everything that you want and sometimes things you don't. When you record and you hear the results, it opens up parts of your mind that you never knew existed. It fosters creativity in a way that has been overlooked. I put a lot of stock in microphones.”

TELEFUNKEN’s small diaphragm condenser ELA M 260 is one of today’s premium acoustic and classical recording tube microphones, offering plenty of tone with exceptional detail and clarity.

“For my performances on the show, people have asked me how I practice,” Mroz explains. “First I rehearse with the show’s band of amazing studio musicians and they send me this flawless track for my rehearsal. I fly that track into Logic on my Mac and then in the hotel room, I practice with the Copperhead on my vocal, and the 260 on my acoustic guitar. I just go over it and over it and over it again. It is an amazing way to work alone and get ready for a major TV show performance.”

Learn more about Pete Mroz and listen to his music here: https://www.petemroz.com/