跳到内容

Goose Records、Streams 和 Tours with TELEFUNKEN

Goose 的 Peter Anspach [人声、琴键、吉他] 在康涅狄格州纽黑文 Westville Music Bowl 的舞台上使用 TELEFUNKEN M80 Orange
Goose 的 Peter Anspach [人声、琴键、吉他] 在康涅狄格州纽黑文 Westville Music Bowl 的舞台上使用 TELEFUNKEN M80 Orange

康涅狄格州南温莎,2021 年 XNUMX 月 – 流行的 jamband Goose 并没有让大流行停止他们为众多粉丝带来的激动人心的现场表演。 虽然巡回演唱会被禁止,但这个富有创造力的乐队从康涅狄格州一个改建的谷仓现场直播了八组完全不同的音乐,并获得了一笔可观的收入。

TELEFUNKEN M80 动圈话筒来自 定制店 为 Goose 准备的,包括一个为歌手/吉他手/键盘手 Peter Anspach 准备的 Cherrywood 带铜烤架,为主唱/吉他手 Rick Mitarotonda 准备的橙色和蓝色 M80,为打击乐手 Jeff Arevalo 担任伴唱的 M80,以及 M81-SH 在他们的 Hammond 风琴的 Leslie 放大器和旋转扬声器系统上。

Goose 的 Rick Mitarotonda [主唱、吉他] 在康涅狄格州纽黑文 Westville Music Bowl 的舞台上与 TELEFUNKEN M80 Cherry 搭配铜头格栅

“德律风根的 M80 改变了我们对现场环境中人声话筒的看法,”Peter Anspach 说。 “M80 在那些高音量激烈的情况下提供了额外的清晰度和流行音乐。 无论音乐上发生了什么,他们都让我有信心站到麦克风前,并且知道我将能够切入并传递我正在唱歌的内容。 我还没有发现舞台上的任何其他人声麦克风会出现这种情况。”

FOH 工程师 Sam Bardani 解释说:“M80 的人声在耐用性方面特别出色,并且由于其紧密的模式而最小的渗色,这在繁忙的舞台上至关重要。 这些话筒具有惊人的高频清晰度,真正适用于主唱和伴唱; 中低频非常擅长捕捉 Rick 声音中的温暖。 当 Peter 添加他的 Leslie 扬声器时,他问我对使用什么麦克风的意见; 德律风根是我的第一选择。 音色的透明度、耐用性和保持低占用空间是我的首要任务,而 M81-SH 在每个方面都表现出色。 M82 处理低端的能力使其成为 Leslie 上低音麦克风的完美选择。”

Goose 于 2016 年在康涅狄格州诺沃克推出,由于无情的巡演、紧密的音乐能力、即兴创作能力以及带有令人眩晕的钩子和技术舞台魔法的动态吉他独奏,他们的粉丝群迅速增长。

Goose 于 2016 年发行了他们的第一张专辑“Moon Cabin”,这张专辑是在新罕布什尔州一个冰冻湖边的偏远小屋中录制的。 他们的音乐被描述为“放克民谣”,因为他们主要在新英格兰巡演到 2019 年。在大流行期间,他们开始制作他们刚刚发行的新专辑“Shenanigans Nite Club”。  https://www.goosetheband.com/shenanigans-nite-club

新专辑的联合制作人兼 Factory Underground Studios 的所有者 Kenny Cash 说:“Goose 用于专辑的主要 Telefunken 麦克风是 Telefunken U47 的人声。 我还为开销设置了一些 ELA M260。 该记录是在过去五年中在各种家庭情况下完成的。 在大多数情况下,我会突然过来,借一些装备,做基本的设置和故障排除,然后让这些人开始工作。 在混音中,钹总是我的敌人,所以拥有一个流畅但存在的信号源总是让我的耳朵感到高兴。”

Cash 补充道,“我总是支持强大而舒适的性能而不是完美的声音,但我记得当我听到 Rick 拿到德律风根的手时松了一口气 U47 跟踪他的声音。 这只是意味着我需要做的工作更少才能使人声听起来像“唱片”,而有更多时间来添加一些创造性的调味料。 在不讨厌其他麦克风公司的情况下,我可以告诉你,每个声音或乐器都与不同的麦克风进行独特的配对,无论好坏。 我在 U47 上有着丰富的经验。”

在大流行期间伐木时,Goose 测试了 TELEFUNKEN 的新产品 TF11 大振膜场效应管麦克风正式发布之前。 引人注目的视频可以在这里看到:

Skip to content

Goose Records, Streams and Tours with TELEFUNKEN

Goose's Peter Anspach [vocals, keys, guitar] on stage at Westville Music Bowl in New Haven, CT with the TELEFUNKEN M80 Orange
Goose's Peter Anspach [vocals, keys, guitar] on stage at Westville Music Bowl in New Haven, CT with the TELEFUNKEN M80 Orange

South Windsor, CT, August 2021 – Popular jamband Goose didn’t let the pandemic stop their electrifying live performances for legions of fans. While concert touring was forbidden, the inventive band livestreamed eight completely different sets of music from a converted barn in Connecticut and earned a tidy sum.

TELEFUNKEN M80 dynamic mics from the Custom Shop were prepared for Goose, including one in Cherrywood with Copper grill for vocalist/guitarist/keyboardist Peter Anspach, Orange and Blue M80 for lead singer/guitarist Rick Mitarotonda, M80 for percussionist Jeff Arevalo on backing vocals, and an M81-SH on their Hammond organ’s Leslie amp and rotating loudspeaker system.

Goose's Rick Mitarotonda [vocals, guitar] on stage at Westville Music Bowl in New Haven, CT with the TELEFUNKEN M80 Cherry with Copper head grille

“Telefunken’s M80 has changed our perspective on vocal mics in a live setting,” said Peter Anspach. “The M80 provides an extra bit of clarity and pop in those high volume intense situations. They give me the confidence to step up to the mic no matter what is going on musically and know that I will be able to cut through and deliver what I’m singing. I haven’t found this to be the case with any other vocal mics on stage.”

FOH engineer Sam Bardani explained, “The M80’s on vocals are particularly excellent in the areas of durability and minimal bleed due to their tight pattern, which is crucial on a busy stage. These mics have amazing top-end clarity and really work on lead and backing vocals; the low-mids are great at capturing the warmth in Rick’s voice. When Peter added his Leslie speaker, he asked my opinion on what mics to use; Telefunken was my first choice. Transparency in tone, durability, and keeping a low footprint are my top priorities, and the M81-SH excels in each area. The M82’s ability to handle low end without ‘mud’ made it the perfect choice for the low mic on the Leslie.”

Goose was launched in 2016 in Norwalk, CT and their fan base grew rapidly because of relentless touring, tight musicianship, improvisational prowess, and dynamic guitar solos with head-spinning hooks and technical stage wizardry.

Goose released their first album “Moon Cabin” in 2016, which was recorded in New Hampshire in a remote cabin by a frozen lake. Their music was described as "funk-folk" as they toured primarily in New England through 2019. During the pandemic, they began work on their just released new album “Shenanigans Nite Club.”  https://www.goosetheband.com/shenanigans-nite-club

Kenny Cash, co-producer of the new album and owner of Factory Underground Studios said, “The main Telefunken mic that Goose used for the album was the Telefunken U47 on vocals. I also set up some ELA M260's for the overheads.  This record was done in various home situations throughout the past five years.  For the most part I would pop by, loan some gear, do basic setup and troubleshooting, then let the guys get to work.  Cymbals can always be my enemy in mix down so having a signal source that is smooth yet present always makes my ears happy.”

Cash adds, “I always champion a strong and comfortable performance over sonic perfection, but I remember giving a sigh of relief when I heard Rick got his hands on a Telefunken U47 to track his vocals with. It just means that there would be less work I have to do to make the vocals sound like a ‘record’ and more time getting to add some creative sauces. Without hating on other mic companies, I can just tell you that every voice or instrument pairs uniquely for better or worse with different microphones. I have had great experience with the U47.”

While woodshedding during the pandemic, Goose tested out TELEFUNKEN’s new TF11 large diaphragm FET microphone before it was officially released. The striking video can be seen here: