跳到内容

埃迪“博士。 Evil” Oertell 和 TELEFUNKEN 在 The Whiskey

在 The Whiskey 的舞台上,可以看到 Eddie Oertell 带着他配套的 M60 和 TF11 TELEFUNKEN 话筒。摄影:David Goggin。

加利福尼亚州洛杉矶,2021 年 25 月 – Eddie “Dr. Evil” Oertell 担任洛杉矶传奇 Whisky a Go Go 的主调混音师已经超过 XNUMX 年。 在大流行期间,Oertell 一直在使用他配对的 TELEFUNKEN 话筒,并继续为稳定的国际直播流进行混音 维氏 在威士忌。

“除了我的立体声小振膜 M60 和新的大振膜 TF11 之外,Whiskey 还拥有一系列 Telefunken 话筒,他们在俱乐部举办的所有国家演出中都使用这些话筒,”Oertell 评论道。 他还在俱乐部安装了定制的 RCF 全 PA 和监听系统。

TELEFUNKEN 的 M60 小振膜电容话筒提供快速瞬态响应并精确清晰地捕捉细微的声音细微差别。 Oertell 幻象供电的 TF11 大振膜话筒将类似于传奇 AKG C12 的奥地利风格音色与现代 FET 高性能融为一体。 结果是具有快速瞬态响应、高 SPL 处理和低自噪声的精美开放和详细的频率响应。

“我在头顶上使用我的立体声 TELEFUNKEN TF11 高性能麦克风,在原声乐器上使用一些,”Oertell 解释说。 “我目前在 Hi Hat 和 Ride 钹上使用我的 Telefunken M60,因为它们听起来非常自然,而且非常适合您正在混音的特定乐器。 当您在架子鼓上调出混音时,您可以立即听到一切听起来多么自然和清晰。 我在 The Whiskey 和路上的演出中使用 Telefunken M80 动圈话筒作为人声,在机架嗵鼓和军鼓顶部和底部使用 M81——它们听起来如此饱满和温暖。”

除了他稳定的演出外 威士忌, Oertell 还在 The Roxy 等其他洛杉矶俱乐部工作,并在 Slipknot、System of a Down、Mudvayne、GWAR、Coal Chamber、Devildriver、UFO 和 POD 等全球巡回音乐会中担任 Front of House 现场音响工程师。很多其他的。

Skip to content

Eddie “Dr. Evil” Oertell and TELEFUNKEN at The Whisky

Eddie Oertell is seen onstage at The Whisky with his matched sets of M60 and TF11 TELEFUNKEN mics.. Photo by David Goggin.

Los Angeles, CA, June 2021 – Eddie “Dr. Evil” Oertell has been the FOH mixer at LA’s legendary Whisky a Go Go for over 25 years. During the pandemic, Oertell has been using his matched pairs of TELEFUNKEN mics and has continued mixing steady international live streams for Veeps at The Whisky.

“In addition to my stereo pairs of small diaphragm M60s and the new large diaphragm TF11s, the Whisky has an arsenal of Telefunken mics that they use on all the national acts that come through the club,” Oertell comments. He also installed the custom RCF full PA and monitor system at the club.

TELEFUNKEN’S M60 small diaphragm condenser microphones provide fast transient response and capture subtle sonic nuances with precision and clarity. Oertell’s phantom-powered TF11 large diaphragm mics blend an Austrian-inspired voicing similar to the legendary AKG C12 with modern FET high performance. The result is a beautifully open and detailed frequency response with fast transient response, high SPL handling, and low self-noise.

“I’m using my stereo pair of TELEFUNKEN TF11 high performance mics on overheads and some on acoustic instruments,” Oertell explains. “I’m currently using my Telefunken M60’s on Hi Hat and Ride cymbal because they sound so natural and very precise to the particular instrument that you’re mixing. When you bring up the mix on the drum kit you can instantly hear how natural and clear everything sounds. I use Telefunken M80 dynamic mics on vocals for the shows at The Whisky and on the road, and M81’s on the rack toms and snare drum top and bottom -- they sound so full and warm.”

In addition to his steady gig at The Whisky, Oertell also works at other LA clubs like The Roxy, and has served as the Front of House live sound engineer on worldwide concert tours for Slipknot, System of a Down, Mudvayne, GWAR, Coal Chamber, Devildriver, UFO, and POD, among many others.