انتقل إلى المحتوى

Brendan Morawski و TELEFUNKEN في Jungle City

شوهد بريندان موراوسكي وهو يحمل TELEFUNKEN ELA M 251E ويحيط به ميكروفونان كبيران الغشاء TF11 FET.

ساوث وندسور ، كونكتيكت ، مايو 2021 - يعمل فني الميكروفون السابق في TELEFUNKEN بريندان موراوسكي الآن على فريق التسجيل في استوديو Alicia Keys الخاص في Jungle City Studios في مانهاتن ، حيث يستخدم مجموعة واسعة من ميكروفونات TELEFUNKEN ، بما في ذلك ELA M 270 الكبيرة. ميكروفون مكثف أنبوب استريو غشاء ، ELA M 251E ، TF11s ، ميكروفون M16 ذو غشاء كبير ، وميكروفونات ديناميكية M81.

"نحن نستخدم الحجاب الحاجز الكبير ELA M 251E بشكل منتظم ، وهو خيار رائع حقًا لأليسيا لأنها تتمتع بنطاق ديناميكي واسع للغاية ، وتغني منخفضًا جدًا ثم تتحول إلى falsetto. أحد الميكروفونات الصوتية المفضلة لدينا هو نسخة مبكرة من AR-51 ، والمعروفة باسم M16 ، وما زلنا نستخدمها كثيرًا "، كما يقول Morawski.

وُلد موراوسكي في هارتفورد ، كونكتيكت ، وهو نجل موسيقيين ، وكانت أول آلة موسيقية لباسون أثناء دراسته للأداء الكلاسيكي في جامعة كونيتيكت. ظل نشيطًا وهو يعزف على آلات متعددة ويؤدي في عدة فرق حول منطقة هارتفورد.

خلال سنوات تكوينه ، أكمل Morawski عدة دورات تدريبية في استوديو التسجيل ، بما في ذلك منصب مع كبير مهندس إتقان Bob Katz. ساعد Morawski كاتس في إتقان مئات الألبومات لفنانين مثل Cassandra Wilson و The Krugger Brothers.

في عام 2010 ، بدأ Morawski العمل كفني ميكروفون في مقر TELEFUNKEN ، حيث كان جزءًا من الفريق الذي طور ميكروفون مكثف "Copperhead" الشهير. بدأ أيضًا التسجيل في استوديو الشركة الداخلي ، وتسجيل الفنانين مثل جيسيكا تشايلدريس ، بيج هيد تود ، وماكس كريك.

يوضح ، "أنشأ مؤسس TELEFUNKEN توني فيشمان استوديو تسجيل مع غرفة تحكم لطيفة في المنشأة ، لذلك بدأنا في استخدام الاستوديو للقيام بالبحث والتطوير على منتجات جديدة وقمنا بتطوير M81 و M82 أثناء عملي هناك."

يقوم Morawski بميكروفون بيانو كبير مع زوج متطابق من ميكروفونات TELEFUNKEN TF11.

في عام 2012 ، بدأ Morawski العمل كمتدرب ثم كمهندس موظفين في استوديو Alicia Keyes الخاص في Jungle City Studios تحت إشراف المالك / المهندس Ann Mincieli. ومن بين الفنانين الذين صمم من أجلهم أريثا فرانكلين ، وبيونسيه ، وأليسيا كيز ، وهاري بيلافونتي ، وبول مكارتني ، وسانتيجولد ، وبليشرز ، وجيمي فوكس. ساهم Morawski في هندسة العديد من أكبر الإصدارات في السنوات القليلة الماضية ، بما في ذلك "1989" لـ Taylor Swift ، و Rhianna's Anti ، و Kanye West's "حياة بابلو". عن عمله الهندسي في فيلم Taylor Swift's 1989 ، فاز بريندان بجائزة جرامي عن "ألبوم العام" في حفل جرامي الثامن والخمسين.

يقول Morawski: "بالنسبة لمحتوى الأداء عبر الإنترنت ، تستخدم Alicia ميكروفون TELEFUNKEN M81 الديناميكي" ، "إن M81 عبارة عن ميكروفون متوازن للغاية ويلتقط نهايتها العليا بشكل جيد ولا يزال يبدو وكأنه ميكروفون استوديو عالي الجودة عند ضخه من خلال PA أو عند إعادة مزج أداء للفيديو ".

كما عمل موراوسكي مؤخرًا على "Eternal Atake" لـ Lil Uzi Vert و "Thank You، Next" لأريانا غراندي ، والذي تم ترشيحه لألبوم وتسجيل العام ، وساهم كمزيج لألبوم Alicia Keys الجديد "Alicia".

Brendan Morawski and TELEFUNKEN at Jungle City

Brendan Morawski is seen holding a TELEFUNKEN ELA M 251E and flanked by two large diaphragm TF11 FET microphones.

South Windsor, CT, May 2021 – Former TELEFUNKEN microphone technician Brendan Morawski is now on the recording staff at Alicia Keys’ private studio in Jungle City Studios in Manhattan, where he employs a wide range of TELEFUNKEN mics, including the rare ELA M 270 large diaphragm stereo tube condenser mic, the ELA M 251E, TF11s, an M16 large diaphragm mic, and M81 dynamic mics.

“We use the large diaphragm ELA M 251E very regularly, which is a really great choice for Alicia because she has a very wide dynamic range, singing really low and then switching to falsetto. Another one of our favorite vocal mics is an early version of the AR-51, known as the M16, and we still use that quite a bit,” says Morawski.

Born in Hartford, CT, the son of two musicians, Morawski’s first instrument was the bassoon while studying classical performance at the University of Connecticut. He stayed active playing multiple instruments and performing in several ensembles around the Hartford area.

During his formative years, Morawski completed multiple recording studio internships, including a position with top mastering engineer Bob Katz. Morawski assisted Katz in mastering hundreds of albums for artists such as Cassandra Wilson and The Krugger Brothers.

In 2010, Morawski began working as a microphone technician at the TELEFUNKEN headquarters, where he was part of the team that developed the popular “Copperhead” condenser mic. He also began recording at the company’s in-house studio, recording artists such as Jessica Childress, Big Head Todd, and Max Creek.

He explains, “TELEFUNKEN founder Toni Fishman built a recording studio with a nice control room in the facility, so we started using the studio to do R&D on new products and we developed the M81 and the M82 while I was working there.”

Morawski mics a grand piano with a matched pair of TELEFUNKEN TF11 microphones.

In 2012, Morawski began working as an intern and then as a staff engineer at Alicia Keyes’ private studio in Jungle City Studios under co-owner/engineer Ann Mincieli. Some of the artists he has engineered for include Aretha Franklin, Beyonce, Alicia Keys, Harry Belafonte, Paul McCartney, Santigold, Bleachers, and Jamie Foxx. Morawski contributed to engineering several of the biggest releases in the past few years, including Taylor Swift’s “1989,” Rhianna’s “Anti,” and Kanye West’s “The Life Of Pablo.” For his engineering work on Taylor Swift’s 1989, Brendan won a Grammy for “Album of the Year” at the 58th Grammys.

“For online performance content, Alicia uses the TELEFUNKEN M81 dynamic mic,” says Morawski, “The M81 is a very well-balanced mic and it captures her top end really well and still sounds like a nice high end studio mic when we pump it through a PA or when remixing a performance for video.”

Morawski also recently worked on Lil Uzi Vert's “Eternal Atake” and Ariana Grande's “Thank You, Next,” for which he was nominated for Album and Record of the Year, and contributed as a mixer on Alicia Keys’ new Album “Alicia.”