跳到内容

品牌总览

开启:品牌重生

德律风根这个名字是有史以来最传奇的录音设备的代名词。 康涅狄格州南温莎市的 TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 拥有丰富的传统,继承了一个多世纪前在德国开始的传统,为工作室和舞台制造优质麦克风和其他专业音频设备。 在每件产品上发现的德律风根钻石继续代表着卓越的品质和工艺。 

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 的起源始于 2000 年,当时对已知会随着时间推移而损坏的单个部件进行逆向工程:原始的 ELA M 251E 极性模式选择器开关。 真实的故事是,在购买了损坏的极性模式开关的原始 251E 并意识到原始设备的这个常见问题没有合适的解决方案后,现任所有者兼首席执行官托尼·菲什曼(Toni Fishman)着手创建替代品并决定恢复历史过程中的品牌。 

在获得在北美使用的名称和标志性钻石标志的权利后,-在创建开关之后,接下来的两年时间里,我们按照原始文件和草稿的规定,精心将 ELA M 251E 麦克风的其余部分逆向工程到 100% 原始规格。 随着 251E 的复兴,C12 和 U47 紧随其后,随后 Telefunken 创建了 RFT 系列,该系列融合了复古风格的话筒设计和现代制造实践。 使用相同原理的动态和幻象供电设计很快就出现了。 

传奇 N曾经 D即:   钻石系列

传奇的 ELA M 251 E

Diamond 系列具有三种主要的麦克风型号,它们是老式真空管麦克风技术的缩影,这些技术对从 1940 年代到今天的流行录制音乐的声音进行了表征和着色。 老式话筒世界的这三大支柱之所以被选中,不仅是因为它们具有极高的保真度声音能力,还因为它们体现了几乎已经消失的高品质制造和手工工艺文化。  

美国康涅狄格州南温莎市的 TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 于 2001 年成立,其目的是改造修复部件以保持这些标志性的录音仪器正常工作。 这种热情发展为雄心勃勃的目标,即在声音和结构上重现 ELA M 251 的所有原始荣耀。 新产品 251 首次在 2002 年音频工程学会大会上展出,并以其内外均与原版的卓越准确性震惊了音频行业。 该麦克风荣获 2003 年演播室麦克风技术 TEC 奖。 对细节和专业知识的同样关注也应用于组成 Diamond 系列的其他经典话筒型号。 

目前,Diamond 系列包括五个话筒:三个主要型号和两个变体。 它们是 C12、ELA M 251E、ELA M 251T、U47 和 U48。 这些产品的所有部件都经过逆向工程,并完全按照原件重新制造,以制造新型号并为老式版本提供修复部件。 几乎所有零件都是在 TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 所在的美国定制加工和加工的。 每个话筒都是手工制造和从头开始组装,并在位于康涅狄格州南温莎的 TELEFUNKEN 设施中进行测试。  

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 的梦想仍然是保留这些标志性的麦克风及其历史,并开发从它们中汲取灵感的新麦克风技术。 TELEFUNKEN 延续了生产高保真录音乐器的传统,以造福录音和表演世界,并继续为子孙后代塑造音乐。 

现代 Mets VINTAGERFT系列炼金系列,& 小隔膜系列 

为了推出专为新一代音响工程师和音乐家设计的新麦克风型号,德律风根开始将现代制造技术应用于他们对标志性老式麦克风设计和声音的深入了解。 应用此概念的第一个麦克风设计于 2005 年作为 RFT 系列发布。 RFT 名称是对东德品牌的致敬,该品牌在 1950 年代和 1960 年代制造包括麦克风和真空管在内的通信电子产品。 

炼金术家族

与历史上准确的 Diamond 系列最大的不同是使用了电路板和标准化的金属制品,在不牺牲音质的情况下显着降低了整体成本。 使 RFT 系列以及后来的 Alchemy 系列和 SDC 系列在拥挤的麦克风市场中脱颖而出的是 Telefunken 严格的质量控制和测试程序,所有这些程序都在美国康涅狄格州南温莎进行。 

在接下来的几年里,RFT 系列得到了改进和扩展,所有这些都旨在以更易于使用的包装提供复古风格的声音。 此时的产品线包括受 C12/251 启发的 AR-51、受 M49/U47 启发的 AK-47 MkII、独特而经典的 CU-29 Copperhead 和受 C24 启发的 AR-70(立体版本) AR-51。 同时生产的还有基于真空管的小振膜 ELA M 260,与 RFT 型号一样,它是对经典麦克风设计的致敬,但采用现代制造技术制造。 

经过十多年的 RFT 系列制造,现在被认为是对所有设计进行彻底重新评估的时候了。 在这段时间里学到的麦克风技术和制造方面的内部技能和知识以及改进所有现有型号的目标导致 2019 年完全更名为 Alchemy 系列。改进包括电路调整、组件升级、改进的配件、美国组装的电源和重新设计的头罩。 虽然基于原始 RFT 设计,但已进行了足够的更改和改进,以保证所有型号的新名称。 当时的 Alchemy 系列由仅心形指向的 TF29 Copperhead、多模式 TF39 Copperhead Deluxe、德国人声音 TF47 和奥地利人声音 TF51 组成。 

ELA M 260

在多年的 RFT 改进和最终替换过程中,新技术进入了 Telefunken 的产品线。 2015 年发布了 M60 FET,这是 Telefunken 的第一款基于晶体管的麦克风。 这两种型号采用与基于真空管的 ELA M 260 相同的外形和螺纹式极头,现在被称为小振膜系列,在南温莎制造,与 Diamond 和 Alchemy 系列型号相邻。 类似的 FET 设计后来用于 TF11 FET 的开发,这是一种幻象供电的大振膜电容器,于 2020 年添加到 Alchemy 系列中。 

 

Tking 练习 S年龄: 动态系列 & 直接盒

Telefunken 于 80 年随着 M2008 的发布进入了动圈话筒市场。 独特的低质量音圈和定制绕线输出变压器,M80 的电容式响应, 优秀的反馈拒绝 和高声压级 处理加强 它的 作为市场上用于人声和军鼓应用的首屈一指的动圈话筒之一,被接受和普遍赞誉。   

M80 和 M81:无线、短版和手持版。

2012 年发布了 M81,这是 M80 的变体, 提供更平坦的频率响应 更适合乐器,包括speaker 橱柜、汤姆斯和黄铜。 喜欢 与 M80 相比,M81 获得了应有的赞誉,包括荣获 2013 年 TEC 扩声麦克风技术奖。  

次年见证了 M80 和 M81 的无线版本 (-WH) 和低调版本 (-SH) 的开发,以及 M82 的发布; 带有两个可切换滤波器的大振膜麦克风,专为底鼓和广播人声应用而设计。 M82 于 2014 年获得了 TEC 扩声麦克风技术奖。 M80、M81、M82 及其变体现在构成了 Dynamic 系列。 

TDA 和 TDP 直连盒

为了满足巡回音乐家和家庭录音室的需求,2013 年还发布了 DD4 和 DD5 动态鼓包。 60 年 M2015 FET 发布后,发布了 DC6 和 DC7 鼓包,均包括一对带有心形指向性拾音头的 M60。 

为了扩大在现场音响领域的影响力,德律风根于 2016 年 XNUMX 月发布了一系列 Direct Box,以单声道和立体声封装提供基于无源和有源变压器的 DI。 他们的设计理念基于久经考验的大幅面变压器耦合直接盒,带有坚固的挤压铝制底盘和全通孔组件组件。 

迈步向前

随着 Telefunken Elektroakustik 向前发展,一只脚植根于品牌的丰富历史,另一只脚植根于新的专业音频创新。 在过去的几年里,该公司推出了一系列新的直接箱、一系列 XLR 和乐器电缆、录音室隔离耳机和真空管。 Telefunken 已经从单一模式开关呈指数级发展,成为工作室和舞台顶级麦克风和专业音频设备的行业领导者之一,并计划在未来几十年继续这样做。

Skip to content

Brand Overview

Switched On: The Brand Reborn

The name Telefunken is synonymous with some of the most legendary recording equipment ever created. Rich in tradition, TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik of South Windsor, Connecticut, carries on a legacy started over a century ago in Germany, building premium microphones and other professional audio equipment for both the studio and the stage. The Telefunken Diamond found on every product continues to represent premium quality and craftsmanship. 

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik's origins began in 2000 with the reverse engineering of a single part known to break over time: the original ELA M 251E polar pattern selector switch. The true story is that after purchasing an original 251E with a broken polar pattern switch and realizing there was no suitable solution for this common issue with the original units, current owner and CEO Toni Fishman set out to create a replacement and decided to revive the historic brand in the process. 

After acquiring the rights to the name and iconic Diamond logo for use in North America and re-creating the switch, the next two years were spent meticulously reverse engineering the rest of the ELA M 251E microphone to 100% original specification, as dictated by original documents and drafts. With the 251E revived, the C12 and U47 soon followed before Telefunken created the R-F-T Series, a line merging vintage-inspired microphone designs and modern manufacturing practices. Dynamic and phantom-powered designs utilizing the same principles soon followed. 

Legends Never Die: The Diamond Series

The Legendary ELA M 251 E

The Diamond Series features three primary microphone models that epitomize vintage vacuum tube microphone technology, which characterize and color the sounds of popular recorded music from the 1940’s through today. These three pillars of the vintage microphone world were selected to preserve their legacy not only because of their extremely high-fidelity sonic abilities, but also because they exemplify the nearly gone culture of high-quality manufacturing and hand-made workmanship.  

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik of South Windsor, CT, USA was incorporated in 2001 out of the desire to remake restoration parts to keep these iconic recording instruments working. This passion grew into the ambitious goal of recreating the ELA M 251 in all of its original glory, both sonically and structurally. The new production 251 was first showcased at the 2002 Audio Engineering Society convention and shocked the audio industry with its remarkable accuracy to the original, both inside and out. The microphone won the 2003 TEC Award for Studio Microphone Technology. The same attention to detail and expertise were applied to other classic microphone models that make up the Diamond Series. 

Currently, the Diamond Series comprises of five microphones: three main models and two variants. They are the C12, ELA M 251E, ELA M 251T, U47 and U48. All of the parts for these products were reverse engineered and recreated exactly to the originals in order to manufacture new models and provide restoration parts for the vintage versions. Almost all of the parts are custom tooled and machined in the USA where TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik is located. Every microphone is hand-built and assembled from the ground up and tested in the TELEFUNKEN facility located in South Windsor, Connecticut.  

The dream of TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik remains to preserve these iconic microphones and their history, and to develop new microphone technology that draws inspiration from them. TELEFUNKEN continues the tradition of producing high fidelity recording instruments to benefit the recording and performing world, and to continue to characterize music for generations to come. 

Modern Meets VintageR-F-T SeriesAlchemy Series, & Small Diaphragm Series 

In seeking to release new microphone models designed for a new generation of sound engineers and musicians, Telefunken began to apply modern manufacturing techniques to their in-depth knowledge of iconic vintage microphone design and sound. The first microphone designs applying this concept were released as the R-F-T Series in 2005. The name R-F-T is a nod to the East German brand that manufactured communications electronics including microphones and vacuum tubes in the 1950's and 1960's. 

The Alchemy Family

The biggest departure from the historically accurate Diamond Series was the use of circuit boards and standardized metalwork, which significantly reduced the overall cost without sacrificing sound quality. What also made the R-F-T Series, and later the Alchemy Series and SDC Series, stand out in a crowded microphone market was Telefunken’s rigorous quality control and testing procedures, all performed in South Windsor, Connecticut, USA. 

The next few years saw refinement and expansion of the R-F-T Series, all with the goal of delivering vintage-inspired sound in a more accessible package. The line at this point included the C12/251-inspired AR-51, the M49/U47-inspired AK-47 MkII, the unique-yet-classic CU-29 Copperhead, and the C24-inspired AR-70, a stereo version of the AR-51. Also in production at this time was the vacuum tube-based small diaphragm ELA M 260 which, like the R-F-T models, is a nod to a classic microphone design but made with modern manufacturing techniques. 

After over a decade of making the R-F-T Series, it was deemed time for a ground up reevaluation of all designs. In-house skill and knowledge learned over this time of microphone technology and manufacturing and a goal of improving all current models led to a full rebranding as the Alchemy Series in 2019. Improvements included circuit tweaks, component upgrades, improved accessories, an American-assembled power supply, and a headgrille redesign. While based on the original R-F-T designs, enough was changed and improved to warrant new names for all models. The Alchemy Series at this time was comprised of the Cardioid-only TF29 Copperhead, multi-pattern TF39 Copperhead Deluxe, German-voiced TF47, & Austrian-voiced TF51. 

ELA M 260

During the years of R-F-T improvement and eventually replacement, new technologies found their way into Telefunken’s product line. 2015 saw the release of the M60 FET, Telefunken’s first transistor-based microphone. Utilizing the same form factor and thread-on capsules as the vacuum tube-based ELA M 260, these two models now are known as the Small Diaphragm Series and are made in South Windsor right beside the Diamond and Alchemy Series models. Similar FET design was later used in the development of the TF11 FET, a phantom-powered large diaphragm condenser that was added to the Alchemy Series in 2020. 

 

Taking the Stage: Dynamic Series & Direct Boxes

Telefunken entered the dynamic microphone market with the release of the M80 in 2008. Featuring a uniquely low mass voice coil and a custom-wound output transformer, the M80’s condenser-like response, excellent feedback rejection and high SPL handling bolstered its acceptance and overall praise as one of the premiere dynamic microphones on the market for vocals and snare drum applications.   

M80 & M81: Wireless, Short & Handheld Versions.

2012 saw the release of the M81, a variation of the M80, which offers a flatter frequency response more suitable for instruments including speaker cabinets, toms & brass. Like the M80, the M81 got its fair share of praise, including winning the 2013 TEC Award for Microphone Technology in Sound Reinforcement.  

The following year saw the development of wireless versions (-WH) and low-profile versions (-SH) of both the M80 and M81, as well as the release of the M82; a large diaphragm microphone with two switchable filters designed for specifically kick drum and broadcast vocal applications. The M82 won a TEC Award for Microphone Technology in Sound Reinforcement in 2014. The M80, M81, M82 and their variations now make up the Dynamic Series. 

TDA & TDP Direct Boxes

In meeting the demand of touring musicians and home studios alike, 2013 also saw the release of the DD4 and DD5 Dynamic Drum Packs. After the release of the M60 FET in 2015, the DC6 and DC7 Drum Packs were released, both including a pair of M60 with Cardioid capsules. 

Looking to expand their presence in the Live Sound arena, Telefunken released a series of Direct Boxes in December 2016, offering passive and active transformer-based DIs in both mono and stereo packages. Their design concept is based around the tried-and-true large format transformer-coupled direct box with a rugged extruded aluminum chassis and all through-hole component assembly. 

Moving Forward

As Telefunken Elektroakustik moves forward, one foot is rooted in the rich history of the brand, and the other in new pro audio innovations. Over the past few years, the company has introduced a new line of direct boxes, a series of XLR and instrument cables, studio isolation headphones, and vacuum tubes. Telefunken has evolved exponentially from a single pattern switch to one of the industry leaders in top-quality microphones and professional audio equipment for the studio and the stage, and plan to continue to do so for decades to come.