Skip to content

Summer 2019 Events

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik is excited to sponsor a handful of local community events in Connecticut this Summer. TELEFUNKEN provides microphone and sound production packages for the following events:

July 26, 27 & 28Litchfield Jazz Festival, The Gunnery School, Washington, Connecticut

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik will be recording and providing microphones and a QSC line array system for the performances at Emmerson Performing Arts Center. This year’s acts include Mike Stern Band, Randy Brecker & The Chad LB Quartet, Wycliffe Gordon & Friends and more.

August 2, 3 & 4Camp Creek, Odetah Camping Resort, Bozrah, Connecticut

Legendary jam-band Max Creek is celebrating their 48th year as a band! TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik will be recording and providing microphone support.  This year’s acts include Max Creek (of course!), The Alchemystics, West End Blend, Creamery Station, The Kings, The Z3 Tribute to Frank Zappa and more.

August 8, 9, 10 & 11Podunk Bluegrass Festival, Goshen Fairgrounds, Connecticut.

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik enters their 10th year of supporting this amazing Bluegrass Festival. The TELEFUNKEN Band Competition contest takes place Thursday, August 8th. Four bands will compete for a TELEFUNKEN microphone prize: a pair of M60 FET small diaphragm condensers. The 2019 contestants include Grain Thief (Boston, MA), The Plate Scrapers (Western Maryland), Restless Mountain Bluegrass (CT), and Switch Factory (Lichtfield, CT).


August 17 & 18 – Hike To The Mic, Talcott Mountain, Simsbury, CT

Hike To The Mic enters is 5th year as a festival, happening in beautiful Talcott Mountain State Park in Simsbury, CT. TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik provides backline, stage managing and a QSC line array system for the festival. This festival is very unique in the fact that you have to hike a few miles up a mountain to the stage and festival area. The reward is an amazing view of Western Connecticut with live music being provided by Jaimoe’s Jasssz Band, Will Evans, Atlas Gray, Among The Acres, Keepers Of The Vibe, Penniless Wild, Erica T Bryan & The New Mosaic and more.