跳到内容

制造与生产

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 在制造所有产品时力求完美。 它们不仅应该尽可能地表现和听起来最好,而且要不辜负标志性的 TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 名称及其所代表的历史。 每个产品的构建质量都应该与每个麦克风的声音一样原始。 十多年来,实验室团队不断改进他们的工艺,以达到最高的生产质量标准。 标语“按标准打造,而不是价格”远不止是一条广告语; 这是一种全公司的心态。 生产的每一步都按照严格的功能和质量标准进行。

每个组件都经过精心挑选,具有卓越的电子特性、音质和完整性。 麦克风中使用的所有薄膜电容器都是聚苯乙烯薄膜,是高保真音频电路中透明度和性能的最佳选择。 它们是专门为美国 TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 定制和品牌化的。 电解电容器是通过广泛的技术和听力测试来选择的,其中包含多种选项,以得出我们选择的组件。 Diamond 系列采用精密金属膜电阻器,容差为 0.1%,而 RFT 仍采用 1% 的严格容差。 所有组件都专门根据声音和电子性能而不是价格来选择。

在生产之前,严格的测试程序可确保麦克风中每个关键组件的一致性和性能达到最高标准。 测试程序包括评估每个“新旧库存”[NOS] 真空管的噪声、增益、跨导和麦克风。

对胶囊进行适当的频率响应和灵敏度评估,而对变压器进行预测试以获得适当的阻抗、匝数比和频率响应。 构建完成后,每个完整的系统都会进行老化测试,并测试整体频率响应、电压测量、噪声、增益、相移,以及最重要的声音特性。

 

很少有制造商可以在他们准备离开大楼之前对手工制造的 TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 产品的奉献和对细节的关注程度相提并论。

制造:钻石系列

对于钻石系列制造,绝对不会遗漏任何细节。 这些话筒按照历史规格精心打造,不遗余力。 钻石系列产品是对越来越稀有的麦克风的真正再造,这些麦克风已经锻造了无数传奇的录音。 使用 Diamond 系列产品,您可以获得这种精确的音质以及完善的组装技术和改进的电路。

从音头到底盘再到触点,每个部件都从老式样品和大量历史悠久的 AKG、Neumann 和 TELEFUNKEN 文件中逆向工程。 通过对业内最抢手的麦克风进行这些精确的重新制作,TELEFUNKEN 能够提供几乎所有用于修复老式模型的替换部件,为老式修复市场提供急需的资源。

所有钻石系列产品都是从上到下手工组装。 每个话筒都是点对点单独布线; 在这里找不到电路板。 每个塑料都是手工铆接的,每个组件都是手工攻丝和拧在一起的。 Diamond 系列话筒以较小的生产运行生产,以实现对细节的最佳关注。

在过去的十年中,TELEFUNKEN 完善了 CK12 的制作艺术,使其比原始 AKG 拾音头更加一致和可靠。 TELEFUNKEN CK12 是通过对几代原始 AKG CK12 背板配置进行逆向工程并选择我们发现具有最佳整体响应和性能的配置而开发的。 背板都经过精密加工和手工打磨,公差极其严格,每个膜都经过手工张紧和调整。 通过持续的开发和广泛的研究,TELEFUNKEN 音头工程师实现了比以往任何时候都更高的一致性,消除了之前繁琐的精确音头匹配过程中的所有猜测。

ELA M 251 系列和 C12 均采用德国制造的 Haufe T14/1 变压器,该变压器是德国 TELEFUNKEN GmbH 的原始制造商。 U47 和 U48 配备美国制造的专有 BV8 变压器,其制造技术规格与原装相同。

为完善包装,Diamond 系列电缆和电源均在位于康涅狄格州南温莎的 TELEFUNKEN 工厂手工制造。 Diamond 系列电缆采用原装连接器端和高品质四屏蔽管麦克风电缆,由 Accusound 在美国制造,具有出色的射频抑制能力。

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 的优质电源具有奥地利老式和原始 Neumann NG 型号的传统风格以及现代元件技术和电路板设计的改进。 现代改进包括缓慢上升的灯丝电压以延长真空管寿命和完全调节以确保您的麦克风始终运行相同,无论线路电压变化或位置如何。 完全调节还意味着立体声电源在正确的工作电压下一次只能为一个麦克风供电。

Diamond 系列电源建立在双厚电路板上,以确保结构完整性和 PCB 布局,以最大限度地提高电流处理能力。 这些装置的制造超出规格,以确保几十年来的可靠性和安全运行。 每个电源都针对其附带的特定麦克风系统进行校准,并作为一个完整的单元进行烧录,以确保最佳性能和操作。

制造:Alchemy 麦克风系列

按照严格的质量标准设计、手工制造和测试 美国康涅狄格州 炼金话筒系列 是德律风根 电力公司 下一代大振膜冷凝器。 这些新的麦克风型号具有从头开始开发的独特声音配置文件。

结合老式话筒元素和现代保真度和可靠性, 炼金话筒系列 每个麦克风都带有独特的原始声音指纹。 这 炼金话筒系列 是对 RFT 系列(CU-29 Copperhead、AR-51 和 AK-47 MkII),受益于十多年的内部麦克风设计和生产。   

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 在声音和机械方面对 炼金话筒系列,一直为配饰量身定制。 拥有全新设计的定制 前格栅 为了透明和开放,手工插入的电路板 精确布局,仔细注意走线的直接性和长度(特别是仅适用于高阻抗线路),并选择了美国和欧洲的真空管和变压器,没有遗漏任何细节。  

像所有 TELEFUNKEN 话筒一样, 炼金话筒系列 与传奇的 Diamond 系列(ELA M 251E、C12 和 U47)在同一美国工厂由一个小型、敬业的工程师和技术人员团队组装。 每个麦克风都经过单独测试和聆听。 所有关键部件在组装前都在内部进行质量控制,包括极头扫频、真空管老化和噪音分级。 这些高标准导致麦克风与麦克风之间的公差极其严格——业内很少有人能做到这一点。 

 TF29 铜头蛇 配备全新旧库存美国制造 5654W 真空管、全黄铜 K67 式极头和优质瑞典制造 伦达尔 输出变压器。  

TF39 铜头豪华版 是“Copperhead”声音的扩展,增加了一个双膜 K67 风格的极头,允许在心形、全向和 3 字形之间进行 8 模式选择。 

TF47 是一种基于“德国”声音的新设计,绘图 灵感来自历史悠久的 U47 和 M49。 在心脏的 TF47 是一个全黄铜 K47 风格的拾音头、新旧库存 5840W 真空管和定制的历史准确 BV8 变压器(如 U47 中所见)。 

 TF51 是对与 Telefunken ELA M 251E 和 C12 相关的“奥地利”麦克风声音的全新演绎。 6072A 真空管(也可在我们的 ELA M 251E 和 C12 中找到)与边缘端接式极头配合使用  历史悠久的CK12。 输出变压器是定制的德国制造 豪费 变压器,TELEFUNKEN 的原始制造商。 

 

制造:FET 和直接盒

TELEFUNKEN 产品线中的最新麦克风是小振膜 M60 FET 麦克风,它首次涉足非真空管电容器。 M60 FET 具有定制的美国制造输出变压器,以及由 Linear Integrated Systems 提供的带有高质量 FET 晶体管的独特电路拓扑结构。 该放大器电路设计用于与 TEC 获奖的 ELA M 260 真空管电容器相同的极头组。 M60 FET 采用手工焊接在类似于 RFT 系列的高质量电路板上的所有通孔元件。 

组件包括 Panasonic 和 Nichicon 电解电容器、高质量聚苯乙烯薄膜电容器和 Amphenol 连接器。 每个话筒都经过单独调谐以获得尽可能低的总谐波失真,并分组为所有立体声组配置的匹配对。 M60 FET 是在我们位于康涅狄格州南温莎的实验室中从原始零件到成品麦克风完全手工制造的,这使其在 SDC 市场中独一无二,对制造过程的细节给予了如此多的关注。

直接盒产品线包括四种型号:无源和有源 FET 电路设计,提供单声道和双声道格式。 电路铺设在高品质化学镀镍浸金 (ENIG) 电路板上,所有通孔组件都比传统的表面贴装技术更坚固。 所有直接箱均采用坚固的挤压铝制底盘和铝制内面板。 这种简单但最佳的外形使直接盒能够承受演出使用的磨损。

所有直接箱体的核心是来自英国制造的 Carnhill Group 的一部分 OEP 的定制绕线输出变压器。 无源设计采用 WIMA 聚丙烯和 Nichicon MUSE 系列电容器,而有源设计则采用了我们的 M60 FET 研究,并采用了来自 Linear Integrated Systems 的高质量 FET 晶体管以及 Nichicon MUSE 和 Fine Gold 电容器。 Amphenol 的所有金属拨动开关和金属外壳 XLR 和 1/4 英寸连接器完善了这些 DI 的坚固结构。

 TELEFUNKEN direct box line 完全建于康涅狄格州,为用户提供了适用于现场和演播室应用的优质工具。 这些新的制造方法有助于提高实验室团队的能力,以应对不断增长的 TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik 产品线。

Manufacturing & Production

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik strives for perfection with manufacturing for all products. Not only should they perform and sound as best as possible, but also live up to the iconic TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik name and the history it represents. The build quality of each product should be as pristine as each microphone sounds. For over a decade, the lab team has continuously improved their craft to the highest production quality standards. The tagline, "Built to a standard, not to a price," is far more than an advertising line; it is a company-wide mentality. Every step of production is performed to strict standards in both function and quality.

Each component has been selected for superior electronic properties and sonic quality and integrity. All film capacitors used in microphones are polystyrene film, the superior choice for transparency and performance in high fidelity audio circuits. They are custom-made and branded exclusively for TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik in the USA. The electrolytic capacitors were selected through extensive technical and listening tests done with a wide variety of options to derive our component of choice. The Diamond Series features precision metal film resistors with a 0.1% tolerance, while R-F-T utilizes a still strict tolerance of 1%. All components have been chosen exclusively by sonic and electronic performance, never by price.

Prior to production, rigorous test procedures ensure the consistency and performance of each of the critical components in the microphone to the highest standard. The testing procedure includes the evaluation of every "new old stock" [NOS] vacuum tube for noise, gain, transconductance, and microphonics.

Capsules are evaluated for proper frequency response and sensitivity, while transformers are pre-tested for proper impedance, turns ratio, and frequency response. Once constructed, each complete system is burned-in and tested for overall frequency response, voltage measurements, noise, gain, phase shift, and most importantly, sonic character.

 

Few manufacturers can match the level of dedication and attention to detail given to the hand-built TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik productsbefore they are ready to leave the building to TELEFUNKEN's dedicated and growing allegiance of users.

MANUFACTURING: Diamond Series

For Diamond Series manufacturing, absolutely no detail is left unattended. These microphones are meticulously built to historic specifications with no expense spared. Diamond Series products are genuine recreations of the increasingly rare microphones that have forged countless legendary recordings. With Diamond Series products, you can acquire this exact sonic quality coupled with perfected assembly techniques and improved circuitry.

From capsule to chassis to contacts, every part has been reverse engineered from vintage samples and a large collection of historic AKG, Neumann, and TELEFUNKEN documents. By developing these accurate recreations of the most sought-after microphones in the industry, TELEFUNKEN is able to offer nearly any replacement part for restoration of vintage models, providing a much-needed source for the vintage restoration market.

All Diamond Series products are hand-assembled from top to bottom. Each microphone is individually wired point-to-point; no circuit boards to be found here. Every plastic is riveted by hand, and each assembly is tapped and screwed together by hand. Diamond Series microphones are produced in smaller production runs to achieve the finest attention to detail.

Over the last decade, TELEFUNKEN has perfected the art of CK12 production to be more consistent and reliable than original AKG capsules. The TELEFUNKEN CK12 was developed by reverse engineering several generations of original AKG CK12 back plate configurations and selecting what we found to have the best overall response and performance. The back plates are both precision machined and hand-sanded to extremely tight tolerances, and each membrane is tensioned and tuned by hand. Through ongoing development and extensive research, TELEFUNKEN capsule engineers have achieved a higher consistency than ever thought before, taking all the guesswork out of the previously backbreaking process of exact capsule matching.

The ELA M 251 series and C12 both utilize the German-made Haufe T14/1 transformer, the original manufacturer for TELEFUNKEN GmbH of Germany. The U47 and U48 feature a proprietary American-made BV8 transformer, built to the same technical specifications as the original.

To complete the package, Diamond Series cables and power supplies are all hand-built in the TELEFUNKEN facility located in South Windsor, CT. Diamond Series cables feature original connector ends and high quality, quad-shielded tube microphone cable with superior RF rejection made in the USA by Accusound.

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik's premium power supplies feature the traditional styling of vintage Austrian and original Neumann NG models coupled with the improvements of modern component technology and circuit board design. Modern improvements include a slow-ramping filament voltage to extend vacuum tube life and full regulation to ensure your microphone will always operate the same, regardless of line voltage variations or location. Full regulation also means that stereo power supplies can also power only one microphone at a time at correct operating voltages.

Diamond Series power supplies are built on double-thick circuit boards for structural integrity and a PCB layout made to maximize current handling. These units are built well over-spec to ensure reliability and safe operation for decades. Each power supply is calibrated to the specific microphone system it comes with, and burned in as a full unit to ensure optimum performance and operation.

Alchemy Microphone Series

Designed, hand-built, and tested to strict quality standards in Connecticut, USA, the Alchemy Microphone Series is TELEFUNKENElektroakustik’s next generation of large diaphragm tube condensers. These new microphone models feature unique sonic profiles developed from the ground up.

With the combination of vintage microphone elements and modern fidelity and reliability, the Alchemy Microphone Series delivers microphones each with a distinctively original sonic fingerprint. The Alchemy Microphone Series is an evolution and refinement to past models in the R-F-T Series (CU-29 Copperhead, AR-51, and AK-47 MkII), benefitting from over a decade of in-house microphone design and production.   

TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik has implemented numerous improvements sonically and mechanically to the Alchemy Microphone Series, tailored all the way down to the accessories. Boasting newly designed custom headgrilles for transparency and openness, hand-plugged circuit boards precisely laid out with careful attention paid on directness and length of traces (especially for high-impedance lines), and selected American and European vacuum tubes and transformers, no detail was left unaddressed.  

Like all TELEFUNKEN microphones, the Alchemy Microphone Series is assembled in the same American facility as the legendary Diamond Series (ELA M 251E, C12 and U47) by a small, dedicated team of engineers and technicians. Each microphone is individually tested and listened to. All critical components are quality controlled in-house before assembly, including capsule frequency sweeps, vacuum tube burn-in and noise grading. These high standards lead to extremely tight tolerances from microphone to microphone - something few in the industry can claim. 

The TF29 Copperhead features a new old stock American-made 5654W vacuum tube, all-brass K67-style capsule, and a premium Swedish-made Lundahl output transformer.  

The TF39 Copperhead Deluxe is an expansion of the “Copperhead” sound with the addition of a dual membrane K67-style capsule, allowing for 3-pattern selection between cardioid, omnidirectional, and figure-8. 

The TF47 is a new design based on the “German” sound, drawing inspiration from the historic U47 and M49. At the heart of the TF47 is an all-brass K47-style capsule, new old stock 5840W vacuum tube, and custom-made historically accurate BV8 transformer (as found in the U47). 

The TF51 is a fresh take on the “Austrian” microphone sound associated with the Telefunken ELA M 251E and C12. The 6072A vacuum tube (also found in our ELA M 251E and C12) is mated with an edge-terminated style capsule similar to the historic CK12. The output transformer is a custom German-made Haufe transformer, the original manufacturer for TELEFUNKEN. 

 

MANUFACTURING:  FET and Direct Boxes

The newest microphone in the TELEFUNKEN product line, and first foray into non-vacuum tube condensers, is the small diaphragm M60 FET microphone. The M60 FET features a custom American-made output transformer coupled with a unique circuit topology with a high-quality FET transistor by Linear Integrated Systems. This amplifier circuit is designed to be used with the same capsule set as the TEC Award-winning ELA M 260 vacuum tube condenser. The M60 FET utilizes all through-hole components hand soldered on a high-quality circuit board akin to the R-F-T Series. 

Components include Panasonic and Nichicon electrolytic capacitors, high quality polystyrene film capacitors, and an Amphenol connector. Each microphone is individually tuned for the lowest possible total harmonic distortion, and grouped as matched pairs for all stereo set configurations. The M60 FET is entirely hand-built from raw parts to completed microphone in our lab in South Windsor, CT, making it unique in the SDC market with how much attention to detail is given to the manufacturing process.

The direct box product line consists of four models: passive and active FET circuit designs, available in both mono and dual formats. The circuits are laid on high quality electroless nickel immersion gold (ENIG) circuit boards with all through hole components for a sturdier product than conventional surface mount technology. All direct boxes feature a rugged extruded aluminum chassis and aluminum inner panels. This simple yet optimal form factor allows the direct boxes to withstand the wear and tear of gigging use.

At the heart of all the direct boxes are custom-wound output transformer from OEP, part of the Carnhill Group, manufactured in the UK. The passive design features WIMA polypropylene and Nichicon MUSE Series capacitors, while the active design takes a queue from our M60 FET research and features a high-quality FET transistor from Linear Integrated Systems coupled with Nichicon MUSE and Fine Gold capacitors. All metal toggle switches and metal cased XLR and 1/4” connectors from Amphenol round out the robust construction of these DIs.

 Built entirely in Connecticut, the TELEFUNKEN direct box line provides users with a premium tool for both live and studio applications. These new manufacturing methods have helped evolve the lab team’s abilities to take on the growing product line of TELEFUNKEN Elektroakustik.